Private Tutor in Royal Borough Of Kingston Upon Thames

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2015 Last Updated Feb 2018 Last Login Jun 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Primary up to 11 years

About Me

I am 29 years old and i live in Ewell. I am passionate about providing excellent education for primary school aged children and am committed to getting the best out of every child i teach or tutor.
I have been fully qualified as a teacher for 2 years but have worked as an unqualified teacher for 2 years previously. I have always wanted to teach and took the opportunity to gain as much experience as I could before i became qualified.

My Experience

I am a qualified primary school teacher. I am currently teaching in an outstanding school in Wandsworth. My current year group is Reception where I teach English, Maths and phonics, previously i have taught in a Nursery class, year 2 and year 3. I have also had experience in a special educational needs school.
The lessons that I plan and deliver are engaging, enjoyable and challenging I currently follow the early years foundation stage curriculum but have previously taught from the old and the new National Curriculum.
As part of my professional development at my current school i have looked at the new GAPS (grammar, punctuation and spelling) tests. I am confident that i am able to deliver lessons to the high standard the tests require.
My school have high expectations and as a result i automatically plan and deliver challenging yet enjoyable lessons. Children in my class are currently progressing at an outstanding rate. I continue with these high expectations when tutoring so that I get the best out of these as well as the children in my class.
Alongside tutoring i have vast experience nannying and babysitting. I have nannied for a 3-4 year old girl 3 times a week after school. i was responsible for the child for 2 hours every evening, i would sit with her while she ate her dinner, at her and put her to bed. I would also keep her entertained during this time. During the school holidays I have supervised 'play dates' with a group of children. We would complete craft activities, bake cakes and play games. On top of this experience i have also babysat for a variety of aged children.

My Qualifications

PGCE- Primary Education
BA- Education
A-Level- Dance
BTEC- Performing arts
GCSE- Maths, English, Science, Drama, Geography, German.

My Availability

I am available to tutor or babysit weekday evenings after 6. I am also available some weekends.
I am available for tutoring, nannying and babysitting over the 6 week holidays.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 09/06/2019

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £35.00 per hour

tutor- £35
babysitting- £10

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.