Nanny in Portchester

Babysitter in Portchester

Male Non-smoker Member since Oct 2010 Last Updated Dec 2018 Last Login 18 May 2019 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Prepared to Relocate

About Me

I am a well qualified childcare provider and, unusually, I have a Drama Studies Degree. Part of my course allowed me to working with children, through Theatre in Education and Drama in Education. With this in mind, I hope to use my skills to enrich and develop creative and expressive skills in children.

Alongside my interests in the theatre and drama, I am also an avid cosplayer, where I create and alter a variety of costumes and debut them at a variety of events e.g. London Comic Con.

My Experience

I have worked at a variety of placements, including a school, an SEN preschool and two mainstream nurseries. As well as my experience in these childcare settings, I have also worked as an individual, as a sole charge nanny, generating around 4-5 years worth of experience.

During my time at the mainstream nurseries, I worked with children from the ages of 6 months to 3 years. During my time at this placement, I would assist in the children’s learning and working alongside the staff and parents to support the children’s development. An example of my responsibilities were helping with meal times (both bottle and solids) changing nappies, maintaining good hygiene, planning and implementing activities and much more.

Whilst working at the SEN preschool, I assisted in the children’s learning and development. An example of my responsibilities were supervising hand washing, maintaining good hygiene, pan and supervise activities, maintain safety and many more.

During my university studies, I also worked with two other families, both of which have special educational needs. My duties included taking them out for dinner and providing a variety of activities for them.

One family I cared for had a young boy aged 8 years old. The family had reached out to me, after their previous nanny had left due to bereavement. I spent a year working with them, taking their son out for the day and spending time with him at their home. A few of the activities, some of which were new for him and I, were cinema trips, museums, swimming and much more. Alongside providing activities, I would also take him out for lunch and dinner as well. Because of the child's special educational needs, the child being on the autistic spectrum, I would adapt my care to ensure the child's well being and safety. This included assisting in his routine, helping him with toileting and other duties.

The other family I worked with was caring for their ten year old son. The responsibilities that included in this role were very similar to that of the other family I cared for, providing activities, adapting to the child's routine, assisting with toileting and other duties as well.

I have also worked with a family that had two young boys, one of whom was on the autistic spectrum, as a live in nanny. Whilst working, and caring, for these boys, I provided a variety of activities for us all. I also cooked meals for the boys, and cleaned their rooms and clothes. I also supported them in their homework and school work.

Another family I have worked for has been looking after a toddler,aged 2. Whilst caring for the child, I provided a variety of activities and outings, such as playgroups, park trips and swimming lessons. I also cooked meals for the child, tidied after playtime and mealtimes. I also supported his development with lesson plans, assisting his counting, alphabet and more.

I have also cared for two children, aged 5 and 7. I ensured the children were well fed, cared for, and overall happy. As both children were at school, I also did light housework for the family such as doing the boy’s laundry, keeping their room tidy etc. I also cooked meals for the boys and supported them in their school work.

My Qualifications

I have completed a Level 3 college qualification in Childcare, Learning and Development BTEC - DDM

I have also completed a BA Honors Degree in Drama Studies at the University of Winchester- 2:1

My Availability

I am completely flexible. I am also willing to relocate anywhere within the UK. I am also available on short notice and emergency bookings.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes no no
Last Updated: 20/05/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

If my role is live in, my salary expectations are £350+ npw. This is based on my experience and qualifications. If live out, my rates are 10-12 nph

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Exam Certificate: BTEC Level 3 Qualification Certificate (added 04/08/2016)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.