Nanny in Parsons Green

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2015 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 13 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Childcare Qualifications
Mothers Help
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

OFSTED referenced TEACHER AND NANNY :)

Dear families:),

Thank you for choosing to view my profile. I am Amber, 27 and British. I am a very caring individual who qualified as an Outstanding Primary School teacher specialising in the Early Years ages 3-7 in 2015. I am also an artist with a BA in Fine Art and History and also a musician. Painting, playing the piano and teaching/caring for children are three of my favourite things! :)

I love to deliver fun, exciting and creative learning opportunities to children with reference to the British Curriculum as for me there are always so many wonderful ways and things we can learn so I regularly go to artist workshops to learn different artistic methods which I can then utilise in the teaching/nannying of children in a fun yet educational and stimulating way.

Furthermore I enjoy regularly going to museums and galleries, I have a real interest and love for dinosaurs as I find history and culture so fascinating so regular trips to science and history museums are prevalent in my life. Particularly however art galleries. Aren’t we lucky to have such amazing galleries, museums and culture within London that are mostly all free too! Clearly London is also aware of how important the arts and history is to learn about.

My Experience

Teaching

In my teaching career, I have experienced Ofsted twice. My first time was in England, and then in Spain. In both inspections, the inspectors voiced how impressed they were with me. In my first introduction to Ofsted I gained a 10/10 appraisal when leaving from my head teacher, and in the recent Ofsted observation, the inspector said she would like to give me a reference for my next job.

On completion of my degree, I was a nanny for a little while for two lovely boys. When they relocated I went back into teaching. I have since taught at a village school and a Private British school in Spain teaching nursery to reception ages.

Nanny

As a sole charge nanny for the little boys I mostly did 7pm-9am over night nannying however I did occasional days too 8am-7pm this was more often during weekends or holidays. Nannying for the little boys consisted of all the usual nanny jobs as well as cooking their evening meal, homework, educational play and so on.

The boys were very comfortable with me and we gained a very lovely relationship. I would bring them something new to play with sometimes or stickers etc which they loved. They trusted me and knew that they would be safe and happy in my care whilst their Mother was at work so there was never any tears after the first night because they soon got used to me and I became a part of their day to day life driving them to school in the morning and taking them to breakfast club. I had to actually go into the club with them so it was lovely to help the young boy especially transition into school life as he was only 4 so was a little nervous sometimes.

Artist

As an artist, I am a very creative led nanny and think it’s so important to bring artistic opportunities into the life of a child. Imagination and intrigue can flourish when they are given these kinds of creative opportunities not to mention their development excelling more quickly. Letting a young child explore hands-on real-life experiences, for example, making playdough, learning a process, making cakes to learn about shapes and to use their fine motor skills to construct the shape and then introducing candles as a learning opportunity for counting. For me, it is crucial for any young child to build strong fine motor skills so that they will hold a pencil correctly. For older children bringing the use of technology to make animations, making clay model characters, painting the characters, writing a story for it then filming that story building on their literacy skills, combined with new art and media skills as an example can create so much happiness and too provide so many new learning experiences.

Personal experience as a teacher and nanny

I am a very caring and supportive individual and have in my career as a teacher had to help children in an array of home and family situations.
I also have experience with autism, dyspraxia and SEND particularly severe behaviour and children who are developing academically as well as / or personally /socially/emotionally at a rate that is below their age at the time. I have helped children with these different needs accomplish their own goals , their own milestones and I love every minute of seeing a child progress it is just amazing!

Life at a young age can be tough mentally and physically if you are see other children around you doing things faster or being ‘better’ at something. To me regardless of needs, ability or background every child is special and deserves the same amount of love, care and support. I help children to realise no one is better, children may do things quicker to you sometimes but that’s ok because we are all special, we are all unique, we all have a talent that someone else won’t have. Maybe they did that really fast because that is their special talent and yours is just different. I help them to lose the worry they have sometimes of other children being better and redirect their focus onto how what they have to give to this world is brilliant and should never be compared to someone else. As a teacher and nanny I enjoy becoming part of a child’s life and seeing them grow and flourish with that growth.

Pets

I also love animals and would be most definitely open to dog walking/looking after animals during the day if you have a family dog or pets. I regularly took a dog in our family out for runs along the beach in my hometown and he was always so excited to see me. When it was really hot I’d buy him an ice lolly to cool him down! Perhaps that’s why he was always so excited to see me! Ice lollies! I’ve always had little guinea pigs growing up so I know how to look after them very well or other little animals too.

Time management and organisation

I am what some would say a flexible friend, I am very flexible with time and know the importance of being prepared to be flexible in situations. For instance if a child has suddenly got sick and you still have a meeting to attend the next day I could do a night duty to ensure you don’t get sick too.

With thanks..

Thank you for reading :) If you would like to see my CV it is available for your kind attention and I hope to hear from you soon. My phone number and email are attached so if you need to get in touch quicker than the childcare message system please feel free to send me a text message or email to my personal email.

All the best

Amber

My Qualifications

PGCE Early Years 3-7
Graduated - Grade 1: Outstanding

BA Fine Art
Graduated - 2:1

Art Foundation Diploma Degree: Merit

A level: Art – A*
A level: Art Textiles –A*

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 10/11/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £13.50 per hour (net)

£13.5 net weekdays
£13.5 net weekends

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Full CV (added 04/09/2019)
  • Exam Certificate: ALevels (added 25/08/2019)
  • Exam Certificate: Foundation Diploma (added 25/08/2019)
  • Exam Certificate: BA Fine Art Degree (added 25/08/2019)
  • Exam Certificate: PGCE Early Years Degree (added 25/08/2019)
  • Reference: Written reference from my first teaching job. (added 14/09/2018)
  • UK Passport (added 14/09/2018)
  • DBS Check (added 30/03/2018)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.