Angie Sh

Childminder in Yateley

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2010 Last Updated May 2019 Last Login Jan 2021 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Registered in Northern Ireland
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

I live in a cul de sac in Yateley with my husband and adopted 14 year old granddaughter who gives us much pleasure.
I have 3 grown up children, all of whom have left home and have families of their own. With 9 grandchildren my life and home is very child orientated and full of laughter.
I have a large selection of toys and equipment for both indoor and outdoor play.
I love watching children grow into confident little people with their own amazing personality.
I arrange many activities and experiences to suit each childs interests and developmental stage. By ensuring their happiness, enjoyment and involvement with activities I am able to encourage each child to fulfill their potential.
I'm not sure who enjoys our many outings the most, me or the children! My car is fully insured by PACEY and is well maintained with modern car seats to accomodate each child in full safety.

My Experience

I have been childminding for 30 years and have been honoured to work with a wealth of lovely children, (aged 6 weeks to 12 years), and families.
I have experience of working with a wide variety of children and families from diverse backgrounds and with various different needs.
It is always my aim to work to accomodate each individual child or parents requirements and wishes and to be as flexible as possible in my approach to each childs care.
I work to the requirements of the EYFS and find that building up a profile of each childs strengths, interests and abilities enables me to focus on each individual childs needs and organise activities that further enhance their learning and development in a fun and relaxed way.

My Qualifications

Working with Children in the Early Years - level 4
First Aid
Advanced Child Protection
Numerous short courses including Makaton, Dyslexia Awareness, Autism Awareness, Language Development, Behaviour Management for under fives and Learning through Outdoor Play.

My Availability

I currently have 1 full/part time spaces.
I am available Monday to Friday, 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.
If you have any requirements outside of these hours please contact me for discussion as I try to be flexible where possible.
I currently collect from Cranford Park School and am available for all local pre schools.
I am also able to draw down the Early Years Educational Funding, currently 30 hours per week for 3 year olds and 15 hours per week for eligible 2 year olds

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 19/05/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.