Avatar for Shelley
Shelley
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Corsham

5 stars
(1)

Female Member since May 2015 Last Updated Mar 2021 Last Login May 2022

My Summary

First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

An Early Years Practioner #OFSTED REGISTERED CHILDMINDER#
I am 40 years old and a mother to 4 wonderful children. 3 daughters aged 17,16 and 13and son aged 5 years I love the fun that children bring.

My Experience

I have over 20 years childcare experience, with Early years practitioner status. I have worked as a nanny, cared for children from 4 weeks old in a crèche, worked as a nursery nurse in a Nursery class in a private school in Bath. I have worked closely with several children with SEN especially Autism and have qualifications in this area. I have also managed a Nursery for 2 years.

My Qualifications

Level 3 cache certificate in childcare.
Level 3 Nursery Management
Autism in schools certificate
First aid
Fire safety
Safe guarding

My Availability

I am looking to care for children alongside my own children, flexibility in hours through out the week. ##TERM TIME ONLY##

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 01/03/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

Negotiable

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Ofsted Inspections

The inspection grades below have been obtained from the Ofsted website based upon the registration number the childminder has provided to us. You should verify this information yourself prior to using the childminder.

Ofsted Good Provider Logo
Good
8 January 2019

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 02/03/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Shelley. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Our son has been going to Shelley since January 2017, when he was 10 months old. He started on two days a week, and we have recently increased it to three days a week. He absolutely LOVES going there. It is so lovely to see him half run / half walk to her door (he hasn't quite mastered a full run yet!), walk in and beam a big smile at her. The environment is fantastic - lots of toys, crafts, sensory and outdoor play with all sorts of garden equipment to enjoy in the sunnier months. Shelley fills the days with lots of interesting activities and places to visit including Hope Farm, parks, etc. Both my husband and I feel so fortunate we found Shelley; she genuinely treats our boy as one of her own and he is loved so much by her (and her family). Would highly recommend.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Imogen Imogen about Avatar for Shelley Shelley on 16/06/2017

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.