Amy

Childminder in Llandudno

5 stars
(1)

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Jun 2015 Last Updated Sep 2021 Last Login Sep 2021 Email Website

My Summary

CIW Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups

About Me

Our family consists of myself, my Partner, our two children and our pet dog Junior, a 6 year old mixed breed (Jack Russell/Parson type) who we adopted from a rescue centre in 2011, he likes the sound of his own bark generally making a fuss when people are arriving and leaving, he is used to being around children having been around my own 2 children since they were both born. We all live together in a large semi-detached house in the residential area of Craig-y-don, Llandudno, on a quiet residential road. It is adjacent to a large well maintained park with wide open grassed areas and a large play area. It is a 5 minute walk to the local school and playgroup and also a short distance from the local nurseries. The promenade, pier, local shops, beach, farm park, swimming pool and outdoor paddling pool are all just a short walk away as well as easily accessed using a car or public transport.

My Experience

I am a CSSIW registered childminder; my experience comes from years of working with children in a variety of settings including nurseries, primary and secondary schools as well as with looked after children, children with special educational needs (SEN) and children with behavioural, Emotional and social difficulties (BESD). I am also a mother of two my son Alfie (born 2012) and my daughter Lily (born 2014).

My Qualifications

I have a BSc Psychology degree, a Level 3 Diploma in Health and Social Care and have completed an introductory course on childminding; I am also working towards a MA in Childhood and Youth having completed and passed the first module. Alongside my academic achievements I have also attended a vast array of face-to-face and online training courses including: Level 3 Paediatric first aid, Level 2 Food Safety, Equality and Diversity, Medication awareness, Health and Safety, Epilepsy awareness, Making sense of Autism, Child Protection, Management of Actual or Potential Aggression (MAPA) to name but a few. Continual personal and professional development is important to me and as such I strive to maintain a current and up-to-date portfolio of training and development in order to keep my knowledge fresh and current.

My Availability

I'm available Monday to Friday, before school, morning and afternoons as well as after school.

I offer full day sessions (7.45am - 5.45pm)
Half day sessions (7.45am - 12.30pm) or (1pm - 5.45pm)

Before school and after school including pick ups and drop offs at Ysgol Craig-y-don.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 09/09/2021

My Fees

  • Childminding from £7.50 per hour

I offer various sessions and rates, these can be discussed during an initial visit or via phone or email.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Amy. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

My son has been with Amy for several months now and he has so much fun! They do on lots of excursions and always get sent home exhausted. I would recommend Amy to everyone!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for gmsmum gmsmum about Avatar for Amy Amy on 18/07/2016

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.