5 stars (17)

Babysitter in Burslem

Usually responds within 15 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2015 Last Updated Apr 2019 Last Login 23 Apr 2019 Email

My Summary

Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Montessori Trained
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

***CURRENTLY NOT AVAILABLE***

SORRY

I am currently not taking on any new babysitting families but do message me if you would like me to contact you if I have a space become available


Hi mums/dads/carers

I have dedicated my life to childcare and have excellent references.
If you are looking for someone who your child will feel like they are spending their day/evening with a family member then I’m the lady you have been looking for.

If you need someone regularly or you can just book a random day with me when you need to do the shopping and clean the house or have lunch with friends or maybe just catch up on some sleep!!
Contact me and let’s chat.

Babysitting £6/hour per family (day/night/overnight)

Babysitting at your house but during the day I always take the children out somewhere usually in the morn and then lunch and nap if needed is at your house (occasionally at my home if the situation needs).
I live near Dimensions pool in Burslem (6 min off A500)

I often have my 10 year old god-daughter with me. I started as her nursery nurse when she was 18 months old and now she’s my best little friend and god daughter! She adores the children in my care and they have all adore her.

**Please note : you MUST be okay with your little one being around animals. Currently 3 cats and a chilled out tortoise (who is in love with his garden ornament ‘wife’) but my “zoo” could expand at any time. I’m always rescuing animals!

I believe I have the most important and trusted job as I look after people's most precious and loved children. I take that VERY seriously and their safety and well-being ALWAYS come first!!

I have my current DBS (and am on the DBS UPDATE SYSTEM so it's ALWAYS current) and have various childcare qualifications.

PLEASE READ MY REVIEWS :-)

Although I have worked in some day nurseries over the years, I personally prefer working with 1 to 3 children as I feel I can focus on their development and individual needs to a higher extent than is possible when I am working in a nursery with a lot of children. I have dedicated my life to providing the highest level of care to children. For me it's a vocation. I really couldn't work in any other career besides my job as a CAREGiver to the elderly in their own homes.

I am reliable, creative, fun, have great rapport with children, am able to provide safe boundaries and most importantly I treat children with respect. I believe as a nanny I am an extension of your family and treat your children as if they were my nieces or nephews.

I have a full working knowledge of the Early Years Foundation Stage which is the development criteria set out by OFSTED for children under the age of 8. I have a very clear understanding of children's needs. I love nannying, especially with younger children during the day such as going to playgroups and other fun places for social interaction, baking, painting and other creative things, music and movement fun, providing all the benefits your child would receive at nursery but with individualised care, and then school holidays with all ages. Finding fun and interesting things to do and "adventures" to have! I believe my job is to support and provide what children need to help them open their eyes to the wonder of the world!

I am a driver with a clean driving record, my own car with business insurance, non smoker, presentable and flexible to your needs.

My Experience

29 years experience as a Nanny/Preschool teacher/Nursery Nurse
Aunty and Godmother too :-)

I am from South Africa and have worked with AIDS orphans there, as well as a nursery nurse. I nannied in America for 8 years (mostly with children with additional needs) and have now been working as either a nanny or nursery nurse for the past 17 years locally. This has included sole charge Nanny jobs, overnight and daily. I have also been the Manager of a Nursery Playgroup and the Preschool Room Leader.

I am very aware that each family has a different set of values, culture and ethos. Although I will NEVER physically discipline a child with smacking etc, I will take into account your views and beliefs around discipline, behaviour, eating habits/routines, 'screen time', religion, etc and will do my utmost to always respect and follow your guidelines.

My Qualifications

•29 years experience
•Montessori teacher (South Africa),
•Child Day Care Manager (equivalent to NVQ 6) (America)
•NVQ 3 in Early Years Care and Education

My Availability

***CURRENTLY NOT AVAILABLE***

SORRY

I am currently not taking on any new babysitting families but do message me if you would like me to contact you if I have a space become available

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 08/04/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £6.00 per hour

Babysitting £6/hour per family (day/night/overnight)

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Reference: Current Employers reference (March 2017) (added 01/03/2017)
  • Reference: Reference from Small Steps Day Nursery (added 20/02/2017)
  • Reference: Reference from Becky Bickley (added 20/02/2017)
  • Reference: Reference from Jo Ballantine (added 20/02/2017)
  • DBS Check (added 20/02/2017)
  • First Aid Certificate: QA Level 3 Paediatric First Aid (added 20/02/2017)
  • Utility Bill: Bank Statement (added 20/02/2017)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Ashley. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

After finding Ashley on here, we “used” her one day per week through the summer holidays and she’s now our choice babysitter.

On first meeting Ashley, my husband and I had a good feeling. She’s friendly and child-orientated and, what we loved most, honest!

She’s developed a bond with our little man, he always has a fantastic time with her, he asks about her when she’s not around, she sends great picture updates and - most importantly - it’s clear she puts the kids first.

Whilst it’s scary leaving your child with someone who isn’t family - Ashley made us feel totally at ease and confident in her abilities. We’ll continue to choose Ashley - if she’s not available, we’re not going out. Ha!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Ashley on 17/09/2018

What can I say! Ashley feels more like an extended part of the family. Nothing is ever too much trouble for her, she goes above and beyond and most of all she puts me at ease and gives peace of mind leaving my son. I feel as though I’ve left him with a member of the family. She is absolutely amazing with him. He comes home with a big smile on his face and absolutely loves spending time with Aunty Ashley, the animals and the other kids. As well as having fun, she covers all the learning topics that a nursery would, in a fun, safe & stimulating environment. She is naturally a caring, fun, warm ( crazy, in a good way) person with a tremendous amount of energy which she gives out, hence why any child in her care will flourish. She genuinely cares and does her upmost best to make sure my son is happy. She really is a gem. Very lucky to have found her.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 4 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Ashley on 05/07/2018

Ashley is the best thing that ever happened to our family!! Due to my work situation I have had to be temporarily separated from living with my husband (for one year )who I only see on weekends.

I would not have coped with this situation without Ashley. She always gives more than 100% and within days of being employed became family to both myself and my baby.

My baby is safe and happy and really loves Ashley. They go off each day to have an “adventure” as she calls it and sends me photographs on wattsapp. I see my baby smiling and laughing and clearly enjoying himself.

Ashley brings her knowledge and experiences to share with me but also respects my preferences in what my baby eats and how long he sleeps etc.

It’s so wonderful to see my baby thriving and loving life wether they are at a soft play place, or a playgroup, the library, swimming, going for walks at Apedale nature reserve or the monkey Forrest. He is sometimes covered in paint or mud just the way little children enjoying life should be ❤️

I can not recommend Ashley more highly than to say when my child is in her care I know without a doubt that she is giving him as much love and care as is possible.

I must just add it’s amazing the way she treats even a 12 month old baby with such respect and dignity.

Thank you Ashley for everything that do for my precious baby and for my family.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Ashley on 22/11/2017

Ashley is so creative and imaginative. She has a thorough knowledge of the Early Years Foundation Stage which is the development and education guidelines Ofsted have written. So she is always assessing my toddler and my baby and then doing things to challenge them and their learning in such fun ways.
Ashley takes them to great groups. My children have been to messy play group and my daughter will now play with anything (4 months ago she would scream if she got anything on her hands. Now she has fun developing her senses!
She takes them to music groups and swimming and to the park, museum, soft play, sand and water play, to see animals, to the library etc.

Both my children have become more adventurous and now are willing to try so many things thanks to Ashley.

We would highly recommend Ashley!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Ashley on 24/09/2017

Ashley looked after my children from aged 4 & 8 at a local nursery. She quickly became the kid's favourite and the only reason they wanted to go!
The kids were very attached to her, she's very nurturing, senstive and caring but also knows how to deal with undesirable behaviour in a positive way.
She also babysat from me many times in my home and at her own home, I never worried about them when they were with her, she is fantastic with kids, very gifted. Ashley is a gift to any family in need of childcare.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Ashley on 01/03/2017

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.