Childminder in North Finchley

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2015 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 04 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Flexible Hours

About Me

Hello and welcome!

I am a mother of 3; 14,11 and 2 year old.

I am also a level 3 teaching assistant and my experience spans over 8 years working in a school with children aged from 2 to 11.

As a mother I understand the importance of a warm, safe and nurturing environment for a child to be comfortable and gain confidence. My professional side knows that children need variety and stimulation to learn and develop by playing, learning and experimenting. My organised play activities help develop their learning and confidence in an informal homey setting. My experience in schools and as a mother has shown me that play is one of the main ways in which children learn. For this reason I not only focus on small groups at home but also frequently visiting local playgroups, parks and libraries.

This is especially so for preschoolers; Play allows children to relax, let off steam, develops social skills such as concentration and co-operation, encourages the development of the imagination, develops motor skills and teaches self-expression. In turn, this is preparing them for more formal school life.

My Experience

1. Mother of 3;14,11 and 2 year old

2. Over 8 years working in preschool and state schools with children aged 2 to 11.

3. Qualified childminder

4. NVQ level 2 Childcare Learning and Developing

5. Elklan speak and Language qualified

6. 1 to 1 Experience with SEN children

7. Specialist in Reciprocal Reading and school

My Qualifications

Childminding Qualification
NVQ level 2 childcare qualification
Degree in marketing
Elklan Speech and Language therapist
Reciprocal Reading specialist
Pediatric first aid

My Availability

7.30 am to 5.30pm

Could be flexible

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 08/01/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.50 per hour

My Local Schools

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Ofsted Certificate (added 30/12/2018)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.