5 stars (2)

Babysitter in Delabole

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2015 Last Updated Jan 2020 Last Login 30 May 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

I have a naturally responsible, mature and caring attitude with a highly motivated and efficient personality; excellent collaboration with colleagues, parents and children. I am a 25 year old qualified up to level 3 in childcare; with 9 years of experience working with ages 0 to 6 years and children with SEN. I also have experience Working with bi-lingual and EAL children such as Albanian and Latvian.

With a Passion for child development and to take my studies an experience as far as I can in this line of work. Through my studies I have been able to keep up-to-date with development in early years care and education; excellent organisational and time management skills.
I feel comfortable working in a fast paced work environment and the ability to ensure the standards policies and communications are understood and implemented correctly.

I have a strong belief that children learn most productively through practical hands on experience with nature and the environment around them.

My Experience

• Teaching assistant, st Breward infant and junior school, st Breward
(September 2010 to May 2011)

• Nursery assistant, Delabole Mini Minors, Delabole
(9th September 2011 - 7th January 2014 to 13th December 2011 - 31st March 2014)


• Teaching assistant, Delabole primary school, Delabole
(16th January 2012 to 30th May 2012)

• Teaching assistant, Camelford primary school, Camelford and bude haven special needs unit
(16th September 2013 to 19th December 2013)

• Teaching assistant, St Mabyn primary school, St Mabyn
(28th April 2014 to 25th June 2015)


• Teaching assistant, St Tudy primary school, St Tudy
(10th September 2014 to 25th June 2015)
• Currently working at: Tintagel Preschool:
6th September 2016 on going

My Qualifications

Duchy College, Stoke Climsland
2011 to 2012
BTEC Children's Care, Learning and Development level 2
Creative Craft Using Nursery Art Award Level 1,
Creative Craft Using Wood Crafts Award Level 1


Duchy College, Stoke Climsland
2012 to 2013
Playwork City & Guilds Award Level 2


Duchy College, Stoke Climsland
2012 to 2013
Children and Young People's Workforce Certificate Level 2


Duchy College, Stoke Climsland
2014 to 2015
Children's Care, Learning and Development BTEC National diploma level 3

Five to thrive 2016
Learning language and loving it 2017

My Availability

available now
If you wish to contact me please call, text or email

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes no
Morning no no no no no yes no
Afternoon no no no no no yes no
After School no yes yes yes yes yes no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight yes no yes no yes no no
Last Updated: 27/01/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour

During day time hours £8 hr
past 12 clock at night £8.50 an hour
I also charge 50p per mile i travel to you but not back

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 27/01/2020)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Rosemary. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

We were on holiday in Cornwall and needed someone to look after our 2-year-old little boy so we could attend a family wedding. I have to admit I was a bit nervous because after all neither me, nor my son has met Rosie before yet I was going to leave him with her for 6 (!) hrs dinner, bath and bedtime included. My doubts were crushed within 5 minutes. I went upstairs to put some make-up on and all I could here from downstairs was endless giggles. My son barely even bothered saying good-bye to me and even our hosts (owner of AirBnB, living next door) commented how Rosie seemed to have connected with him instantly. I could not recommend her more. She is simply brilliant.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Rosemary on 31/07/2018

I was very nervous about leaving my almost 3year old as I've never left her with someone she doesn't know. But Rosie was so lovely I felt comfortable leaving my daughter with her as soon as I met her. My daughter loved her evening with Rosie. Rosie put my daughter to bed which must ave been a really hard job her her as my daugher asnt been put to bed by anyone else. In the morning my daughter didn't stop taking about Rosie and told me she was her best friend. I highly recommend Rosie. I hope she will come and babysit for us again soon.xxxx

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Rosemary on 26/10/2015

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.