Avatar for Mads

Pentre Broughton

View Profile


1 stars

Dissatisfied & disappointed


I was excited when I got the message from
Mads! I really did need a sitter for my two year old and it is short notice (ish) just over a weeks time , she was free the day I needed and I wanted to interview her and let her meet my child first … everything was fine then today , the day before the interview she texted and said she has been the dentist today and can I rearrange . Now I do understand but this is not a great impression nor was it an emergency so she would have known this appointment was booked in , this just shows me going forward of what might be to come .. there was not the considerations in place I would like for someone who will be in charge of a small child . This causes stress as this would of been the first time me leaving my baby since he was born . This should have been mentioned or just not offered in the first place ! Be careful guys ! I got a dreaded feeling and I’m going to trust it .

  • 1 stars Overall
  • 1 stars Communication

Response from Mads

As this is a review from a parent who has never actually used my services, I’m sorry to hear you feel disappointed by someone you have never met. From the previous eight 5* reviews, it is evident that I am a trustworthy, reliable and professional individual. I gave this particular parent five alternative times to meet as I was unable to stick to our original meet-up plans due to unforeseen circumstances following the appointment. Apologies if you felt this still was not good enough and felt the need to mark this against me however a 1 star review is unfair. To all future prospective families, please feel free to contact any past or current families for a truer and fairer reference on my services.