Avatar for lisa P

Lisa P

Private Tutor in Usk

Usually responds within 5 minutes

Female Member since Sep 2015 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login Oct 2023

My Summary

Biology Tutor
Chemistry Tutor
Physics Tutor
General Science Tutor

About Me

science teacher (specialising in biology), with 2 children ages 3 and under 1.

love science and love sharing my passion with others.

My Experience

I have taught for science for 8 years, from year 5 - a level biology.

previous to this I worked as a scientist collecting data in various locations around the world.

My Qualifications

Degree qualified with honours in Biology
PGDE (Teaching qualification with Masters credits)
Master in Teaching and learning
Qualified Advanced Skills Teacher (AST)

My Availability

Available most days and evenings depending upon where you wish your student to be tutored.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening no no yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 29/01/2018

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £25.00 per hour

Contact me as fees vary depending on level you need tutoring.

My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.