Nanny in Rotherham

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2015 Last Updated Mar 2019 Last Login Mar 2019 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

I am looking to further my career and knowledge by working in different areas of the childcare sector to gain more knowledge in the profession I work in, I thrive on learning new ideas about the job I love to do! I have gained many skills through working where I work at the minute but think it's time to broaden those and gain more knowledge in a different childcare establishment I am very keen and eager person to learn new things and take on board any knowledge that has been brought forward to me. I have a lot of passion for my job and like to bring that forward to every day work, I am an easy person to get along with & work well within teams or by myself. I love to make sure the children I look after feel safe and secure, I love to plan activities focusing in the child's interest and provide them the support they need during their day to day routine. I have very good knowledge of the early years framework as I use this in my every day practice, I currently work in an ofsted rated outstanding nursery so I work to a very high standard. I love to do lots of creative messy and sensory play with the children, I am always looking on the Internet for new ideas to put into practice. I have worked witching 2 rooms whilst been at my current job one been the 0-1 room & the one I currently work in now 18-24months room both in which I was the room leader for. In my spare time I love to spend time with my friends and going to home and away football matches. I have recently found a love in football and my weekends mainly consist of football matches, spending time with my family and also my
I am willing to become ofsted registered if the right job came along.

My Experience

Kidz@work 2016 to present
Team leader of 12-18 months room.
My job requires me to lead a team of 3 staff whilst maintaining the standards of day to day practice within the room. my room holds up to 12 children on a day to basis with a ration of 1-3. I currently have 10 key children and maintain my teams development files when they are off.
I have a good knowledge of the EYFS curriculum and understand the planning cycle and how to implement this into the day to day running of the room. I am able to plan fun and creative activities for all ages of children to explore. I am a caring,fun and reliable person. I like to make sure that children explore all area's of there learning and developmental journey whether this is through messy play, craft,outdoor fun or real life experiences. i love to explore new craft and messy play activities and always have these out. It is important for me to build a strong bond with all children i care for as well as the parents to.

Pollywiggle day nursery 2012 to 2016
Early Years practitioner
Whilst working here I started off as a student and was given the opportunity to become bank staff to work as and when they needed me, I was then offered a job in the 0-1 room to work with the room leader. The room leader was then given the opportunity to become manager so I then applied for the room leader position were I had to go through the interview process were a week later I was given the job.
I am responsible for looking after the children in the 0-1 room as well the staff in there. My job role includes making sure the babies physical and emotional needs are met, making parents feel welcome into the setting, providing support to parents, children and to staff members. I have built many good relationships with parents throughout the nursery and continue to do so with new babies and families joining us. I think that this is the most important part of my job role to build good strong relationships with parents, other staff members and other providers around you.
I make sure all my babies are happy by making the room and fun and inviting space for them to come and play.
I make sure all the babies files are up to date with the correct paperwork and that planning is been filled out correctly. I take part in room leader meetings were we discuss any problems and achievements. Whilst working at pollywiggle I have attended sign language training provided by a parent to incorporate into my room with signs such as milk mummy daddy home etc. Recently the nursery have opened up a new room for the 18-24month old toddlers, as the opportunity came up I thought I would go ahead and apply for this position as I wanted to further my career and knowledge with a different age group. I went through he interview process and was given the room leader job where I have set up an empty bare room to an inviting new space for toddlers to play and learn. The room has a maximum of 6 children with a ratio of 1 adult to 3 children, I currently have 9 key children where I take on all of their development files and liase back with parents if we have any concerns or any praises. All my work consists around my key children’s interest The room has come on in leaps and bounds since opening up in September 2014, all parents are always giving positive feedback to me and my apprentice within the room. I am constantly searching the internet for new activity idea’s to put into practice, I love how children learn through play and find this a key factor in any child’s development so for me I find it important to keep up to date on any new ideas I can bring forward to my team.

My Qualifications

Education:
Brinsworth comprehensive school 2004-2009
Thomas Rotherham College 2009-2010
Rotherham college of arts and technology 2010-2012

GCSE results:
Maths: D
English literature: C
English Media: C
Science: B
Health and social care: CC
ICT: B
Food and technology: C
Business and communication systems: C
Religious education: D

Other qualifications:
Cache level 2: B
Cache level 3: B
Function skills maths level 2: Pass
Safeguarding-reviewed 2 yearly
First aid: pass
Intermediate level apprentership in team leading in the business skills sector: Pass
I have also taken part in many training courses such as food hygiene, dental course, weaning training, safeguarding. Whilst at my current job I have had the opportunity to learn some sign language through training with parents to bring into practise.

My Availability

I am currently in a full time job but looking to leave and progress my career in a different direction so when i leave i will be available from Monday to Friday between any hours of the day.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 19/03/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £8.50 per hour (gross)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.