Private Tutor in Kingston Upon Thames

Babysitter in Kingston Upon Thames

Female Member since Dec 2015 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login Sep 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Mandarin Tutor

About Me

I am currently a nursery practitioner in centre London. I have graduated from Durham University and hold a master degree of Education MA Education. I have also graduated from Edge Hill University, and I hold a bachelor degree of Early Years Leader-ship, Management and Enterprise. I can speak both English and Chinese. I am a person that can be friend with people quickly and have a sustained commitment; for example, I have completed 1260 hours of working in early years settings as a placement student. I enjoy working with children, so I am a responsible person. I am a quick learner. I am not afraid of failure, as I believe it can only lead to an improvement next time. My passion is helping people, for example, I was the secretary-general of Chinese Society in Edge Hill University. I have always got confidence in myself when I am doing something. I would al-so listen to other people's opinion.

My Experience

day nursery in Liverpool (work placement)- November 2014- June 2015
I was mainly working as a student in a toddler’s room by shadowing my mentor. I have learned how do a variety of assessments, such as child profile, risk assessment and ob-servation. I have also developed the ability of English, especially the way of talking to chil-dren and parents.

Primary School in Liverpool (work placement) – October 2015–present
My responsibilities include working in a reception class by shadowing the teachers. I have developed how to be a teacher in a school, for example quick thinking, multitasking.

day nursery in Liverpool (work placement)- November 2016- June 2017
I worked in the baby’s room (5-12 months old). I have learnt how to help children learning and development in this age stage, and supporting families. I also developed a new pro-gramme in this nursery, which is providing the mandarin class for pre-school twice per week (15 minutes). I have gained the skills of leadership, supporting children with second language acquisition, and collaborative working with parents.

Employment
Teacher in Huahou International Nursery in China - September 2013- November 2013:
I was responsible leading a two years old class, I have developed the knowledge of early years education and the skills of communicate with both adults and children. I have also gained experiences in organizing and planning for a class, as I have to plan, organize and run activities for the children everyday.

Mandarin Tuition in UK- January 2016- Present
Teaching Mandarin to children whose first language is English (one to one). These experiences help me understand deeply about children’s thinking and behaviours; I also gained the different methods of supporting children with second language acquisition.

My Qualifications

China Early Years Education Certificate
• Millie’s Trust Paediatric First Aid Level 3

My Availability

Weekends: all day

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening no no no no no yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 08/09/2019

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £35.00 per hour
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.