5 stars (1)

Childminder in Chelmsford

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2016 Last Updated Aug 2017 Last Login 14 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare

About Me

I am 40 years old and have 2 children, current ages of 5 and 10 years. I own a 3 double bed semi detached house in a quiet cul de sac which has a nice size, enclosed garden. I also have 2 cats. I'm a bubbly person who likes to think positive and look on the good side of things. Ultimately my belief is that life is only given once and we should make the most of it, learn from it and aim to be the best we can be!

My Experience

I began my career in the care profession in 1994, starting in a residential children's home and furthering over the years to nurseries, schools, key working between both home and school, mental health teams, hospital support, day centres and progressing into management, managing across 4 service provisions and a high number of staff.
I am a qualified nursery nurse (qualified 1996) and have worked in mainstream care, mental health and health and social care in which I specialised in learning disabilities.
I have been a single parent raising my 2 children alone which has supported my experience greatly.
I am a fully qualified and licensed trainer for inclusive communication and run sessions of sign language and singing/dancing. I have successfully completed many training courses including team leading, safeguarding, introduction to the EYFS, paediatric first aid, medication and managing safely.
After working for large organisations for many years I decided to become a childminder to allow more freedom and personal opportunity for myself and my company and be able to provide a more personalised, focused and individualised care provision for the children and families I care for.

My Qualifications

BTEC National Diploma in Nursery Nursing (1996)
Managing safely (2012)
Level 2 Team Leading (2014)
Level 2 supporting people with a learning disability (2011)

My Availability

I provide care provision all year, covering both term time and school holidays.
I provide drop off and pick ups for Barnes Farm Schools and Rainbow pre school in Chelmer Village.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 24/01/2016

My Fees

£4.50 an hour
£1 per main meal (dinner)

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Sally D. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

I was forced into finding a new childminder at the end of 2015 when our previous one cut down her hours and could no longer accommodate our daughter. This was very daunting as she had been with the childminder since she was 10 months old and is now 2. I was lucky enough to find Sally through a friend's recommendation. We went for an initial meeting and we found her to be warm, bubbly and energetic. My daughter seemed happy in her company. She then went for two taster sessions with Sally and settled in brilliantly. She has been going to Sally for 2 months now and really couldn't be happier. She enjoys all of the activities they do together and talks about the things she does there throughout the week. I never have a problem dropping her off and she's always full of smiles and stories when I collect her. From a parent's point of view we have found Sally to be very accommodating and helpful. She was happy to use cloth nappies with our daughter at our request and has since been very supportive with our recent potty training venture. Nothing is too much trouble and she always replies if I send a text asking whether everything is ok. Her communication is excellent. My daughter loves dressing up and Sally brought an outfit for her which she thought she would like; she really thinks of the children and their individual needs and interests. She always looks around for interesting places to take the children and meets up with other minding colleagues. She has turned what I thought could be a nightmare situation into a dream transition and I would thoroughly recommend her.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 4 stars Setting
  • 4 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Sally D on 19/02/2016

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.