Nanny in Gloucester

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2016 Last Updated Jan 2019 Last Login Oct 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer

About Me

Hi my names Sinead! I'm a friendly outgoing and enthusiastic person who will always gives a 100% to everything I set out to achieve. Family is the most valuable thing to me, I have a large family and we are all very close. I often spent time growing up looking after younger siblings and cousins. I am also incredibly close to my niece, I have looked after her since she was a new born and watching her grown into a confident and bright young lady has made me very proud. Last year I had my first baby and he is my absolute pride and joy! Having a child has made me realise how blessed I am to have gained all of the childcare experience I have. Its definitely made it easier for me to feel calm and confident when tackling all the new experiences with my son as a mum!

My Experience

Currently I'm finishing my maternity leave. But previous to this I have been a leader in a preschool, in charge of twenty two year olds and four members of staff. Iworked in that same setting for thirteen years. My duties included planning activities to fit all the individual children's needs and interest, encouraging the children to develop a thirst for learning as well as providing a platform for the integral communication, language and social skills to develop. I then moved to a small nursery as a manager for a year, I thourghly enjoyed the challenge of running the setting. My role included managing a team of 12 staff, ensuring they were planning and providing the best learning environment for the children in there care. Ensuring all policies and procedures were carried out, especially health and safety practices. Providing parents with helpful information about the early years curriculum and working with them when they needed support with there child. I.e. Bed time routines, healthy eating, toilet training! Through out my many years in early years I have also had lots of experience babysitting for a variety of families! Duties have included feeding the children, giving them a bath and putting them to bed. As a mum I know have also gained lots of experiences and put into pratice the knowledge I had gained whilst achieving my degree. These include routines, sleep regression, sleeping/naps getting them to work alongside each other for optimum rest for you and baby! Weaning, rolling, crawling and the big one that most people dread teething! I'm sure there are lots of other things to, everyday is a new learning experience as a new mum. But that's what makes it so special!

My Qualifications

My qualifications include NVQ 1,2,3 in childcare, first aid, baby signing, safe guarding and my biggest achievement to date is completing my degree in early years education. I also have experience with special needs children and my role within the preschool and as a manager has been to co-ordinate the special needs care and ensure there needs are being met.

My Availability

I am available straight away as I don't have any other work commitments at the moment. I am however looking to bring my son along with me to work. I understand this is probably a bit unconventional, but my son is very use to me caring for other children and babies! He's a laid back little character and he is extremely sociable. And I have been babysitting for a few babies on and off since he was a few months old. I'm available to work any day of the week (excluding weekends). Happy to start bright and early but would need to be finished by 5:30 at the latest. Full days or split or half days are all fine!

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 27/01/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £8.50 per hour (gross)

To be discussed.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.