5 stars (6)

Babysitter in Walderslade

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2016 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 07 Nov 2019

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I am member of BAPN (British Association for Professional Nannies) and have completed an intro to nannying mini course. I also have public liability insurance, an up to date enhanced DBS check and baby/child first aid knowledge. I will be able to offer parents the option to pay by card although there will be a small card charge.

I am a hard working, conscientious young girl who enjoys working with children. I am a kind, caring, calm, patient, and outgoing person when around young children. I'm adaptable when faced with new challenges. I'm also friendly very reliable, determined and always focused to do the right thing. I always find a way to help as I have worked on my own initiative in the past.

I have completed online pre school learning aIliance courses (Educare) which include safeguarding, promoting positive behaviour and many more. I also have a keen interest in cooking and baking.

In my spare time I also complete charity work for 'PID uk' which helps patients and those around them affected with Primary Immunodefiency conditions. I have chosen to do charity work for 'PID Uk' because I want to raise awareness and support for a lesser known condition.

My Experience

Walderslade Primary School- Work Experience (Sep 2014) Nursery Teaching Assistant

Excellence certificate gained in work experience. I was working in the school nursery with children ranging from three to five years old. I enjoyed working here as I got to work with many types of people and children from various backgrounds. I got to help shape their future in the school. I worked with young children who had various ways to communicate, there were one who had English as a second language and others who were late in developing their communication skills. I enjoyed working here because each day was structured therefore all the children knew what was expected of them each day and how they should be behaving.

St Williams Pre-School- Work Experience (Sep 2014) Play Assistant

Work experience Award. I was working with children from two years to four years. Part of my responsibility included working as part of a team. I was required to maintain confidentiality to protect the children and their parents. I was also told to organise a group activity which i co-ran with the other work experiences girls, we chose painting. We had to organise it and ensure we had all the correct resources. I also transmitted the care value base throughout by ensuring i gave equal amount of time to each child therefore none of them felt left out or that I had favourites.

Walderslade Primary School- Voluntary Experience (May/June 2015) Nursery Teaching assistant

I completed similar work to that which I completed during the first week of my work experience. I was given more responsibilities, and have been told to that I would be welcomed to go back to gain more experince. I was given more responsibilities this time because I was left in charge of the children outside while the rest of the school were out on break. I helped to organise and run sports day along with organising a teddy bears picnic. I communicated with parents and children who have disabilities and those who's first language is not English.

Oaklands Primary School- A Level Placement (Oct 2015/Feb 2016) Nursery Teaching assistant

I was required to complete a work placement as part of my Health and Social care A level. I worked with children in a nursery setting, helping them to learn and develop. I learnt about my communication skills and how these communication skills have helped me when communicating with children who have disabilities and a child who's first language is not english. I also learnt how to put the care value base into place in a child care setting.

Prima Montessori Nursery- Apprenticeship Job (Feb/ August 2016) Nursery Nurse

I started at the newly ofsted rated outstanding nursery. I have enjoyed the day to day challenges which I face within the setting. I also enjoy completing online learning courses which help me understand the different needs of individual children within my care. During my short time here I have learnt vital skills which have helped me to calm children down quicker when upset.

Babysitting (2016)

I have been fortunate enough to babysit my two cousins, aged 2 and 4, unfortunately this was not alone and I did have a bit of help. Babysitting alongside someone else has helped my confidence. During the babysitting I watched a film with the children and also played games, cuddled and helped keep them from getting upset when they accidentally hurt themselves whilst playing.

Babysitting (November 2016- March 2017) (ad-hoc to present)

I babysat two boys aged 5 and 3 once a week. Whilst I was there I would occasionally have to give them their dinner or/ and bath them. Most of the time however I just played with them and put them to bed with a story or a few. I am very good at calming the boys down when they get upset. The family were amazing and so welcoming.

Babysitting (June/July 2017) (April 2018/May 2018) (September 2018)

I was fortunate enough to babysit a young girl aged 2 years, three afternoons/ evening a week since June 2017. This was not always easy, but I was confident I could handle any situation. I found it easy to build a bond up, and found we had bonded fairly quickly (around 3 visits later). This family was so welcoming, caring and I immediately felt at home. Due to family circumstances changing I started to care for the little girl on an ad hoc basis but since welcoming a new baby I was fortunate enough to look after a little girl age 3 years and a baby boy aged 4 Months when I started a few times a week.

Nanny (June/August 2017)

I have been fortunate enough to land a one day a week nannying position with two children, a boy aged 4 years and a girl aged 11 months old. I found it easier to bond with the 4 year old, as I lacked confidence with babies but that soon changed. I have thoroughly enjoyed watching and bonding with the baby, and as a result I am more confident with caring for babies. I throughly enjoy visiting, caring, and bonding with these two young children, I have watched these two develop in such a short space of time. The family have also been so amazing and welcoming.

Nanny (February 2018-April 2018)

I looked after two boys, 2yrs and 4yr old. I was required to pick the older one up from nursery. I cooked lunch for the 2yr old and gave them both a snack when we got home from the nursery run. I also planned activities to complete during the day with the 2yr old which included lego and trains.

After school Nanny (March 2018- April 2018)

I picked up a 5yr boy from a local school and walked him home. I also helped him with educational based play activities whilst also cooking his dinner. We had fun completing puzzles, lego and looking through books.

My Qualifications

> Certificate of Excellence for work experience in a primary school nursery (2014)
> GCSE in Child Development 'A' grade (2015)
> Educare Certifications (available upon request) (2016) (2017- Present)
> Laser Learning: Certifications (available upon request) (2017- Present)
> Cache Level 3 Preparing To Work In Home-Based Childcare (2017)
> (Open Learn) Level 1- Introduction to Child Psychology (Feb 2018)
> (Open Learn) Level 3- Children's Participation (Feb 2018)

> Online Level 3 Child Psychology (Currently)
> (Open Learn) Level 2 Intermediate- Understanding Dyslexia (Currently)
> (Open Learn) Level 3 Advanced- Children & Young People's Participation (Currently)
> (Open Learn) Level 2 Intermediate- Children living in different settings

My Availability

Message to check availability.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes no yes yes no no
Morning yes yes no yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes no yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes no yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes no yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 26/08/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.50 per hour

All fees will be decided upon a number of factors (age, how many children, what day, etc)

Fees are negotiable

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Training Certificate: Babysitting (added 19/04/2017)
  • Reference: Certificate of BAPN Membership (added 07/03/2017)
  • DBS Check (added 12/06/2016)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Kerri. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Kerri has babysat our children on a few occasions and each time, our girls have been happy and enjoy Kerri's company.

Kerri is very engaging and has sat with the girls whilst they draw and watching Disney films.

No issues at bedtime. Would happily use again.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Kerri on 23/05/2019

Kerri took care of my child and was able to calm him down when he was upset. She followed instructions carefully. She is also friendly and helps the child she looks after to develop. Kerri is always on time and very professional

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Kerri on 15/04/2019

Kerri looked after our two boys, picking up older one from preschool and looking after almost 3 year old whole day. Boys always had good fun with her. She was preparing their lunch and snacks. She is very caring, polite, never late, highly recomended as nanny

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Kerri on 26/04/2018

Kerri did baby sitting for us for 8 weeks and still does the occasional emergency cover. She looked after our 4 year old super active son and did his school runs as well as looking after our 1 year old daughter.
Our son had great time with Kerri and daughter played with Kerri and had very good interaction.

We will highly recommend Kerri to any families.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Kerri on 15/09/2017

Such a wonderful babysitter! Was so happy to come back from work and could hear India chatting away to Kerri before I walked in the door. So nice to see my daughter give her the biggest hug aswell! Defo using her in the future and highly recommend her x

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Kerri on 03/06/2017

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.