Avatar for Roxy
Roxy

Nanny in Littlehampton

Babysitter in Littlehampton

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Feb 2016 Last Updated Jun 2022 Last Login 22 Jul 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help

About Me

Hi
I have worked in childcare for over 18 years.

It is where my passion has always been, aiming to make sure any child in my care has a great day. I am passionate, fun, friendly, proactive and love to provide children with activities that stretch both their development and imagination. I have always been responsible and hard working even from my first nannying job at 18 years old.

I am happy to take on extra agreed responsibilities to support the house and family and as a nanny I like to make sure the parents time at home is relaxed and enjoyable by completing extra tasks, such as doing a small weekly shop or putting on a load of washing!!!

My Experience

I have a wealth of experience having nannied for four years with a 6 month old and 2.5 years. Jobs throughout my time there varied from; school runs, planning activities, cooking meals, going on day trips to the day to day running of the house and shopping whilst the children were at school/ nursery. I then moved on as they went to school and worked in a school as a deputy manager of a school nursery, learning the basics to prepare children for school and extend development.
Progressing my way to management within a childcare setting.
I have also worked with a nursery on a consultancy basis to help set it up with correct policies and procedures. I have been worked within the NHS in the community, supporting parents with weaning, sleeping, behaviour and developmental progress to name but a few things. I have also worked in a couple of nursery settings at management level, supporting staff to deliver the best care they can for children, whilst providing a range of activities myself.

I have worked with a vast range of children aged 0-9 years, planning a variety of activities and meals that are balanced and varied. I have worked with both small and large groups of mixed aged children so have a mixed knowledge base. I have full knowledge of learning patterns and how best to support these along with knowledge of the EYFS and phonics systems.

I am passionate about learning and have qualified as an Early Years Teacher with a BA(hons) in childcare. I also studied for my assessors qualification to ensure I could support practitioners in my setting to deliver the best levels of care.

Whilst not currently ofsted registered this would be something I would be willing to complete and I have been registered before with no problems. I am first aid trained and ensure I keep this up to date and relevant.

My Qualifications

I am a qualified Early years teacher.
Alongside this I have a variety of in house qualifications and external training. Including level 3 food hygiene, weaning courses, sleep training, safeguarding to name but a few. I also like to keep my training updated and relevant by completing a variety of differing courses.

My Availability

I am looking to fit my work in around my own two children. So would consider a variety of roles, from nannying, night nanny or babysitter.

Depending on the work, I would be looking for a flexible family who would be willing for me to bring my son with me, knowing this would enhance the environment for us all. This would not be the case on babysitting or night nannying jobs. Only on daytime jobs. My older child can be covered with family support.

We love to be out and about, exploring our local surroundings and learning about the world around us, but we also like home days where we complete differing activities, along with attending a variety of groups, including singing and swimming.

Having my son with me will not affect my timings when working for a family as we are all really flexible in what we do, my aim is to do what works for you as a family and the rest will be worked around that. So 8-6 days are good with us. I am also happy to babysit and support with extra hours.


Get in touch as I would love to see what I can do for you and your family, I am flexible and willing to discuss what I can do to support you.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no yes no yes yes yes no
Overnight no yes no yes yes no no
Last Updated: 07/06/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.75 per hour
  • Nannying from £11.50 per hour (net)

Negotiable.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.