Nanny in Leighton Buzzard

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2016 Last Updated Sep 2018 Last Login 13 Oct 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Full Driving Licence
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
Own Car
Newborn Experience

About Me

I am an enthusiastic and motivated person looking for work as a Nanny in or around my local area. I have two young sons and enjoy planning stimulating and educational activities to encourage play and learning. I have worked in nurseries, schools and colleges for my entire career and have been a qualified teacher for 6 years. I have a lot of experience in working with children with learning difficulties and disabilities, in particular children with Austistic Spectrum Disorder. Due to personal circumstances, I would now like to put my experience toward becoming a private Nanny for the right family. I am flexible in working hours and would like to work with your family to create a caring and stimulating environment for your child/children. I am happy to help with housekeeping duties if required.

My Experience

As previously mentioned, I am from an educational profession and have been a qualified teacher for 6 years. Before this I worked in nurseries and as a learning support assistant in schools. I have experience in planning stimulating activities and encouraging learning through play. I enjoy getting out and have planned various trips in my current role as a teacher to various places within the community, having completed risk assessments for all of them. I have a lot of experience in working with children with learning difficulties and disabilities including Autistic Spectrum Disorder and am confident and capable of dealing with children that have some challenging behaviours. I have taught swimming in a school and to children at a local leisure centre and am happy to include this in amongst the activities you wish me to do with your child. I have qualifications in Makaton sign and know some British Sign Language. I have a three year old son, Logan, who starts pre-school this year and a newborn, Maddox who I would ideally like to keep with me in my role as a Nanny. Logan loves to play and being outdoors and we regularly go on long walks, go to local parks, play groups and the library. He enjoys swimming and loves animals and the zoo. I love planning activities and play sessions that stimulate him and help him to learn and discover new things and would do the same for your child/children.

My Qualifications

I am a qualified teacher and have taken several courses which would be relevant to my capabilities when looking after your child/children including;

Safeguarding Children and Vulnerable Adults
Askit (encouraging deeper thinking in children through questioning and play)
Managing Challenging Behaviour
Autism Awareness
Makaton Signing (Levels 1-8)
Bagbooks Story Telling

CRB checked

Full driving licence and use of car

My Availability

I am willing to be flexible in my working hours and can work around your needs, as and when I am required.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 01/09/2018

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

Negotiable from £10 an hour.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.