5 stars (1)

Nanny in Shanklin

Babysitter in Shanklin

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2016 Last Updated Mar 2020 Last Login 27 Mar 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Bedtime Nanny
Festival Nanny

About Me

Please email me if you're interested in using me for your childcare needs.


Creative, well presented, hard working and practical individual with excellent communication skills to all ages . I have a calm positive approach to my work and aim to achieve all tasks set to my full potential. I am an organised individual with excellent customer service and attention to detail. I am fully qualified level 3 childcare and education practitioner with 6+ years experience in childcare settings both in home environments and school. Full clean driving licence, DBS, Paediatric first aid trained and references available. I have a part time job working as a children’s support worker for the NHS. I work 4 days a week with one day off a week plus the weekends, I am available most mornings and evenings after 7pm on the days I’m working.

My Experience

April 2019 - current children’s support worker for the NHS.
January 2017 - various nanny jobs and healthcare assistant on maternity
March 2017- December 2017 nanny in London for twin boys 2years .
Travelling Australia December 2016- March 2017
I then took 3 months off work to go and visit Australia again and stay with the family I au paired for in 2015, even though I wasn’t working for them for the time i was staying with them I helped the mum by babysitting while the parents went on holiday so I had full responsibility for the 4 children for 10 days cooking their meals and making sure that they went to their daily activities and school. I then went travelling around Australia before returning back to England to continue and gain more experience as being a nanny.

Nicki Strang: Shared care nanny in London June 2016 - December 2016
I worked as a shared care nanny with a mum of twin 4 month old boys. I worked Monday - Friday helping the mum care for her two twin boys, my roles were bottle feeding the boys which also included moving them on to solids as they got older, nappy changing, taking them to different activities including monkey music and swimming, I also helped the mum out in evenings/daytime by babysitting the two boys while the parents went out. From this experience i gained more confidence within my filed of knowledge and dealing with the great responsibility of looking after two children of the same age. This also helped me gain more knowledge of how twins develop and their milestones throughout their early stages of life.

Lower Hyde Holiday Childcare March 2016 - May 2016
After returning from Australia, I worked at a holiday park in their new childcare setting. My role was the childcare team leader, the responsibility that I had were making sure all the health and safety was put in to place, organising different activities for the children each day. We had 3 sessions a day where children from the holiday park came in and took part in the activity, while their parents/carers went for some child free time. The children were signed in to my care and my two team members. Other duties included preparing snacks, preparing different activities to fit the needs of the child, writing a daily/weekly overview of what has happened each day, writing out the rota for when the staff would be working.

Jody and Ben Seaton: Au pair in Sydney Australia January 2015- December 2015
After completing my year working at Berry Hill Preschool I travelled to Australia to travel and gain more experience within the childcare industry, I worked for a family of 6 with 4 children who were 6months, 2 years, 4years and 11years of age. I worked for the family 5 days a week Monday to Friday my duties included day to day routines for the 3 youngest children, making lunches, changing of nappies, bottle feeding, playgroup every Monday, making dinner 3 days a week for the family, light housework and most importantly interacting with the children. I also had the children for a weekend while the parents went away so this included overnight babysitting and also babysitting when the parents went out throughout the year. The family made me feel very welcome and included me on their trips away and let me have the weekends off which I was able to explore and travel on my time off which I did and travelled Asia for a month.

Berry Hill Preschool – December 2013- December 2014
I worked at Berry Hill as a childcare practitioner apprentice where I was able to gain my childcare level 3 qualification. I worked full time Monday to Friday and did my written work at home, my tutor came in to the setting to assess me monthly. My roles included working in two rooms the under 3’s room and then the 3 and over room, which I had key children in both so this meant that I had to observe and do paper work for each child and prepare activities for the children so they could reach their full potential. My other duties included preparing snacks, toileting and nappy changing, group activities and parent evenings.

My Qualifications

FNTC Training – December 2013- December 2014
Childcare Level 3
Level 2 Maths

Isle of Wight College September 2013- July 2014
Level 3 Nails

Isle of Wight College- September 2012-September 2013
Beauty Therapy level 2
Introduction to dermalogica
Functional Skills maths

Isle of Wight college 6thform 2011-2012
I studied here for a year and got two AS levels


Sandown High School September 2008- June 2011
GCSE’S
English
C
Art + Design
B
English Literature
B
Photography
C
Maths
Pass
Health and Social care
C
Science
P
Performing Arts (dance)
P
Religious Studies
F
Preparation for working life
2
Young Enterprise
Certificate

My Availability

Night shifts, part time work.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon no no yes no yes yes yes
After School no no yes no yes yes yes
Evening no no yes no yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 02/03/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.50 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £12.50 per hour

My fees depends on the amount of children and time of the day. £12.50-£15

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Jodie. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Jodie has looked after our two little ones (3 year old and 1 year old) on more than one occasion. I’m a bit calmer now but a couple of months ago I found it really difficult to relax enough to go out for an evening and leaving our little ones at home. Jodie’s calm and knowledgeable approach really helped, many thanks Jodie.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Jodie on 24/09/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.