Nanny in Kingston Upon Thames

Babysitter in Kingston Upon Thames

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2011 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login 13 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share

About Me

AVAILABLE FROM DECEMBER

My name is Georgie, I am 25 years old. I am a lovely, caring, trustworthy, punctual, honest, reliable, patient person with a great sense of humour. I am a Norland trained nanny.

I absolutely love working with children and devote all my time and effort into the children and family I am working with.

I find it very easy to make relationships with children and families. I make sure that I do my job to the best of my abilities.

I have a baby boy, he was born in October 2017. I am looking for a position that I can bring my son to, so he is able to join in with a the fun!

I have 13 years experience behind me working with babies and children of all ages.

I have had many years’ experience with children. I have wanted to work with children since a very young age. I have babysat children from new born to 12 years old on a regular basis since I was 14 years old.

I also have several glowing references available too.

Working with children is something that I have always wanted to do. I love entertaining children and taking them out and about to the park and swimming and soft play for younger ones. I find it very easy to make relationships with children. The two most important things to me when looking after children after their safety and their happiness.

I have my own car that I am able to use, along with a child's seat which is permenantly in the car.

My Experience

I have worked with several different families since I have been working with children.

Current:

Family in East Sheen, with 3 children aged B10, G9, and G5. I currently work from 6.45 until 7.30 daily. During school hours I complete light household duties and run any errands needed. Leaving due to family relocating.

Family in St Margarets with 1 boy aged 8. wrap around school hours and a couple of extra hours a day doing housekeeping duties. covering a friend whilst shes on maternity leave for a year.

Family in Twickenham, with four wonderful children. I have been here for 4 years. The children's ages are g-6, twins b-9, b-12. One of the twins has global developmental delay/cerebral palsy and is wheelchair bound. One of the most rewarding jobs I have ever been in watching this like boy grow and develop and achieve his goals. During my time in this job I have taken on more and more throughout the years. I do a lot of pa work for the mother, I keep the house in order, I organise holidays/clubs/play dates, I maintain the children's wardrobes and update where necessary, I run errands continuously for the parents.

I worked with a family in Shepperton, with 4 children aged g-11, b-6, twins b/g-5. I did the school runs every morning and afternoon and I did the children's housekeeping, I also insured they ate healthily, did all their homework, bathed them and got them ready for bed every night.

I trained at Norland Nanny College for a year and had a huge amount of experience whilst training there, every other week I was in a placement. I had experience at a primary school in a reception class helping as a teaching assistant helping children with reading, writing, coordination exercises and many other things. In this class there was also twin boys one little boy has cerebral palsy, I occasionally helped him individually on a one to one basis with several different activities and day to day exercises. The other little boy had severe dyspraxia and dyslexia, so I helped him on a one to one basis too.

I also worked at a Nursery which was from 7am-6pm all week for children aged 4 months to 5 years old. Here I had a lot of one to one time with a lot of different children. I also had the chance to take children aside in groups for them to take part in exercises I planned to help motor skills, speech, everyday exercises. I made it fun, interesting and enjoyable for children. I also had several occasions where I was in charge of a 4 months old little girl whilst she was in nursery 2 days a week.

I worked with a family that had twin girls aged 6 months and a little boy aged 2 years old. During the time that I worked with this family, I settled into the girls routine and fed them breakfast, lunch and dinner as well as their bottles twice a day and then changed their nappies when appropriate and put them to bed twice a day. I also took the girls out every day for a walk to get some fresh air. I also did several activities with the little boy, including playing outside in the water tray, watering all the plants, doing puzzles with him, playing tea parties and games with him, building his train set and going to the park with him. During the time that I worked with this family they all caught chicken pox, I looked after them and cared for them whilst they had chicken pox, trying to distract them from scratching and getting irritated by them.

I have worked for an American Family with a 4 year old girl. I was a full time nanny and housekeeper. During the time that I worked there I settled into the routine of the 4 year old and gave her breakfast in the mornings and took her and pick her up from school and then did various different activities in the afternoons such as going to the sports club to swim and play in the play areas, going to the parks and doing several activities at home as well as helping her complete her homework. I cooked her meals in the evening which covered a wide range of foods. I also did chores around the house such as keeping the playroom tidy, ironing, empting the dishwasher. Light shopping etc. The reason for finishing this job was the girl was starting full time school.

My Qualifications

I studied at Norland College in Bath for a year.

Cache Level 3 award in Childcare and Education.

First Aid Paediatric Certificate

Food Hygiene Certificate

OFSTED REGISTERED

English GCSE - B

Maths GCSE - B

Science GCSE - B

My Availability

I am available Monday to friday all day from DECEMBER 2019.

I am also available evenings for babysitting 7 days a week.

I will be able to do overnights with notice.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 07/10/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £13.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £13.00 per hour (net)

£13 per hour net

£0.50 per mile - if using my own car

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.