
Nanny in Horley

Babysitter in Horley

Female Member since Jun 2016 Last Updated Jun 2018 Last Login Feb 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
Weekend Babysitter

About Me

I am 20 years old and I am qualified in CACHE LEVEL 2 DIPLOMA in Childcare and Education. I am very confident person and I consider myself very hardworking. I am great at using my own initiative and enjoy working as part of a team. I am very caring and friendly and enjoy new challenges and learning new skills. I have great communication skills and I am very enthusiastic. I have a good imagination, a very calm temperament and I consider myself to be very approachable. I have gained some excellent skills within previous work such as a polite telephone manner, excellent customer service skills and being responsible with money. Working with children and the general public means I have lots of experience in problem solving, always remaining calm and professional at all times.
I am always punctual and I consider myself to be a very conscientious worker.
I am currently available for both telephone and face to face interviews.

My Experience

Lunch time supervisor and play worker and 1.1 teaching assistant - Horley
Responsibilities; supervising the children at lunch time inside making sure they eat and drink enough daily and the correct foods (allergy wise). Ensuring the tables and dinner hall is clean and safe. Setting out cups, knives and forks and helping them dispose of their food the right way (cups in one box, spoons knives and forks in another and food separately to plates). Whilst outside supervising them with the equipment such as trim trails, skipping ropes, balls (football, throw and catch games).Ensuing it’s a safe environment for them to play in and setting out different games and equipment that’s age range suitable.

Private Nanny for Haynes family in Horley:
September 2016-January 2017 as family immigrated to USA.
Responsibilities: I looked after the youngest child aged 2 and I cared for her 5 days a week from 7:30am-6/6:30pm. I regularly took her to different classes and groups during the week and on Monday we used to attend Swimming lessons. I would make breakfast in the morning then make a healthy snack. I was also responsible for cooking a hot meal for lunch and also for dinner. I carried out her hygiene routine e.g. baths, brushing teeth and making sure she was ready for the day. I was also the family housekeeper and ran personal errands for them. I very much enjoyed this job as I had a great bond with the family and I was very upset when the family immigrated to America for work purposes.

Nursery Nurse Practitioner at Fennies Day Nurseries Ltd in Horley:
August 2015- September 2016
Responsibilities: I worked in a ratio 1-4 whilst in the toddler room and ratio of 1-3 whilst working in the baby room. I cared for the children on a day to day basis and I observed them whilst they took part in many activities. I then had to report this and collate the evidence for the children’s personal folders that was monitored by management and parents. I was on the forefront of helping the children with their development making sure they were at the correct developmental stage to co-inside with the EYFS (Early Years foundation stage). I worked alongside 4 other members of staff of all different ages and was part of a strong team. I regularly planned activities for the children so they could develop skills that were new to them for example helping a baby take their first steps to running. I would do assessments on them regularly to track their individual stage. I had to change nappies, make bottles and feed the children. I also participated in the nurseries “deep clean” where everything was sterilised and decontaminated. I have a full understanding of the EYFS.

My Qualifications

I attended Oakwood School in Horley and obtained the following qualifications:
Leisure & Tourism GCSE: D
Science BTEC: C PASS
Information Technology: PASS


I then attended Central Sussex College and obtained the following qualifications:
English Language GCSE: C
Childcare and education Diploma CACHE level 2: PASS
Functional Skills level 1 Maths: PASS
First aid at work: PASS

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 09/01/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £9.50 per hour

Contact me for details

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.