Nanny in Canterbury

Babysitter in Canterbury

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2016 Last Updated Nov 2017 Last Login May 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Prepared to Relocate
Governess
Mothers Help

About Me

Hello,
I am a qualified, experienced preschool teacher looking for a live-in nanny job. I have worked with children at preschools, summer camps and afternoon clubs and I find my job enjoyable and rewarding.
As a profesional, I am always there to help with meeting milestones by supporting physical growth, mental development of little ones, as well as helping them to explore the world around them and broaden their experiences through play.
I am energetic, creative, loving and patient with children. I have a lot of experience organising stimulating, educational and enjoyable activities to aid development, such as singing, arts and crafts, reading, baking or fun trips out.
I enjoy working and having fun with kids, I bond with people easily and am committed to my work.

My Experience

I started working with kids as an au pair in London, where I looked after a 3 year old boy for 2 years. I also worked as a babysitter for many families which I can declare with letters of recommendation.
In 2010 I became an English preschool teacher with the bilingual program of Angel Kindergarten in Prague, where I have been working for seven years by now. In this position I am greatly involved in creating a stimulating learning environment for the children, organising special events and projects such as workshops, school trips, school performances, etc.
I have experience in teaching single-age (5-6 yo) and mixed-age bilingual classes (class of 28 children, 3-6 yo) as well as four years running an afternoon English club.
I have had training in the Step by Step teaching program (issa.nl), Hejný‘s Preschool Mathematics Through the Senses program, early age prevention of addictions training and I have had training in First Aid (in the ZDrSem Project).
I am finishing my studies of Preschool Pedagogy at the J. E. Purkyne University (Nov 2017).

My Qualifications

Step by Step Summer School certificate (a week training - stimulating enviroment, kids development)
H-mat certificate (3 days training Preschool Mathematics Through the Senses program)
First Aid Certificates (5 days trainig by experience 2014, 3 days training by experience 2017, MAMA course (0-6 yo kids))
Early age prevention of addictions course
Driving licence – I am an active driver

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Last Updated: 16/11/2017

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.