Avatar for LaurenW
LaurenW

Nanny in Farnham

Babysitter in Farnham

Female Member since Jul 2016 Last Updated Feb 2022 Last Login 19 Jun 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter

About Me

My interests include Art, History, exploring the natural environment, sightseeing natural areas, landmarks, historic ruins and buildings. I am interested in many areas within science such as the Universe, environment and the Human Development. I enjoy reading, painting, drawing and walking within my natural surroundings with my dog. I am a big animal lover and have had experience in all care routines with dogs.

My Experience

I have worked within the Early Years industry for 15 years, partaking in many roles. These include Early Years Teacher, Nanny, Nursery Practitioner, Room Leader, Deputy and Preschool Manager, working with children from New-born to Five years.
In my previous nanny role, I worked with two same aged children from 10 months to nearly 3 years. and later a New-born. This was a nanny share with two families. I supported the families with child -led weaning, providing them with well-balanced and healthy meals, spending lots of time introducing new foods and allowing the children to explore these foods using all their senses. As the children got older, they supported me in making meals and baking once a week! I provided educational activities, including trips out to museums, sculpture parks and classes. Life skills, exploring Nature and Wildlife. I have extensive experience in supporting with transitions such as potty training, weaning, physical development, taking out day naps, from preschool to school. I provided Nursery related and household housekeeping including, preparing a weekly menu, online shops, organising child related activities, household cleaning.
I also worked with two children within another family, a single parent therefore required proxy-parenting where necessary, I worked with the children from aged 2 years and 6 years to 4 years and 8 years. I supported in school pickups and drop offs, support with homework, after school activities and household cleaning.
I have worked within private nurseries, government funded childcare settings, preschools both private and within a school as well as management experience within childcare settings. I had up to eight key children and was responsible for providing rich learning opportunities through both adult and child-led activities, using what each individual child likes, dislikes, they're interests and ideas, putting the children's voice at the foundation of my practice.
I have experience with SEN within a day nursery setting, a child with a form of Autism. I was within a team of relevant organisations such as, Social Worker, Speech and Language Therapist, Medical services and Nursery Manager. This team was built around the child to support their needs, well-being, development and learning.
I have worked with a child with a diagnosis of Type 2 Diabetes. I was trained in providing them with the necessary care including the use of an EpiPen.
I want to make a difference towards education, ensuring each individual child receives the care and supports their well-being, in order to provide a rich learning experience through creativity and surrounded by their natural environment. Both are important exposures, to ensure each child thrives as they grow.

My Qualifications

I have studied Early Years since 2010, gaining qualifications in Level 2 and 3 in Children’s Care, Learning and Development. I have also gained a BA Honours degree in Teaching and Learning.

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 21/02/2022

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

My Documents

  • Training Certificate (added 21/02/2022)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 21/02/2022)
  • DBS Check (added 10/05/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.