Childminder in Salford

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2016 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 03 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered

About Me

My name is Jenny, I am an Ofsted Registered Childminder. In my last inspection in June 2018, I received a good Ofsted rating. I am married and have two daughters aged 6 and 8. My husband is my registered assistant, he currently helps in the school holidays. My husband Jon is a year 2 teacher assistant and has completed all his relevant qualifications. We live in a quiet cul-de-sac, close to Light oaks Primary school and Salford Royal hospital.

I do a daily drop off and collection, for Light Oaks Primary school, where my own children attend. We walk to school in all weathers, as we live so close.

I am a registered provider of the 15 & 30 hours funded childcare, for children who are entitled to this funding.

I have a full clean driving licence and have access to a large car that I use when walking isn't viable.

Choosing a child care provider is one of the most difficult decisions any parent make, so I can provide support for both you and your child through the transition process. I offer a settling in period for yourself and your child, to ensure that your child settles well in my environment. Starting points and discussions with parents about their child’s requirements also take place with myself and parents, sharing information to help children settle.

I apply the current EYFS requirements in everyday activities and play opportunities, so children are safe and have fun and enjoy themselves while they learn. I record assessments and observations to identify and track children's learning and development. This can then help them achieve their next steps in learning and development and highlight any areas that need refining. This information I shared with parents and discussions are held over the development of your child.

I communicate daily with parents, by sending photos for your child's day via WhatsApp. I'm always on hand for an update. I also communicate through a newsletter that is sent out to parents, By communicating well and sharing information with parents I find that children can be better support within my setting.

Snacks and meals are all healthy, nutritious and homemade. Snacks include fresh fruit, vegetables and yogurt. Food is always freshly prepared. Fresh juice, water, milk and non sugary drinks are always available. Children are provided with their own water bottle and have access to it throughout the day. I have a varied menu, and try to suit it to the children's individual tastes, religious and dietary requirements.

I have a medium sized secure garden with outdoor toys, bikes, scoters, sand pit, mud kitchen etc. I have a dedicated playroom where I have toys suitable from 0 to 8 years old. We have a variety of books, puzzles, games, Lego etc that are available to the children at all times. My toys are well kept and clean and are regularly rotated to keep the children's interested. The toys are selected to suit the children's individual preferences and developmental stage.

I take the children along to local playgroups, stay and plays, libraries, parks, petting zoos and indoor play areas. In school holidays we get the chance to explore further afield and discover new parks, beaches, the cinema, and farms. We love to be out and about making fabulous memories and experiences for the children.

My Experience

Level 3 diploma Early Years educator. On going training within childcare subjects. Keeping my training updated and current.

My Qualifications

Level 3 Early Years Educator. Early Years Workforce.

I am paediatric first aid trained, which is updated regularly. Good Ofsted rating on my last inspection in June 2018.

I am on the update service with the DBS, which is reviewed yearly.

I have upto date Safeguarding / child protection training. I have also recently attended training on British Values, prevent duty and Fgm.

I have attended training on assessment, observation and enabling environment's, also supporting maths with 2 & 4 year olds. I recently attended a course on foundations in phonics.

I also have my food hygiene level 2, and have been inspected by the local council health inspection.

I love to learn, and have more courses booked with the starting life well team and Pacey for later this year.

My Availability

***SPACE available SEPTEMBER 2020****Please contact me for up to date availability. My opening times are Monday - Thursday from 7.45am to 5.00pm. SORRY CLOSED FRIDAYS.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 04/09/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

I'm happy to discus my fees and opening times.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.