Nanny in Nettlesworth

Babysitter in Nettlesworth

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2016 Last Updated Aug 2019 Last Login Sep 2019 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter

About Me

I am a caring, friendly, and polite individual who is devoted in making a real difference in children's lives. I have an extensive background working in several different child care settings and age groups. I have a special knack for devising interesting and meaningful learning and play activities for children. I am an active and tidy worker who has a substantial knowledge of age specific developmental, cognitive, social and psychological needs of children.

In my spare time i am a keen runner and regular Gym user. Health and fitness are an important part of my life and bring a good degree of structure to my daily routine, something that I know will transfer well into the world of employment. I also love to bake and make art's and crafts something i love to do with the children.

Travel and experiencing new and exciting cultures are also important to me, I have travelled extensively around Europe and spent a month after my time sadly ended at camp travelling the east coast of america.

My Experience

Working as a nanny at a US summer made me competent in working with multiple children, autistic children and physically challenged children. I am organised and detail-orientated with an higher education diploma in childhood studies.

From my experience working with these children on a one to one basis they taught me how to love, how to be patient, how to be kind, how to be flexible and so much more. I I worked as an independent nanny who takes initiative in creating child friendly activities who adheres to a kind and compassionate approach when dealing with discipline issues.

Volunteering continues to be an important part of my life and is something that began while I was at school and continued during my time at University. I was a Young Leader in the Brownies and also a regular volunteer at a local nursery school. I also took part in many and varied community activities at both school and university.

My Qualifications

I received 9 GCSE's A-C grades, As And A level's in fine art, media and design technology. I then proceeded to university in Leeds and gained a Level 5 Higher Education Diploma in childhood studies.

My Availability

Very flexible, no current work commitments and available to start work immediately.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 04/10/2016

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.