5 stars (4)

Childminder in Brighton

Babysitter in Brighton

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2016 Last Updated Oct 2018 Last Login 17 Dec 2018 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Hotel Babysitter
Tax-Free Childcare
Emergency Babysitter
Flexible Hours
Childminder Assistant Job

About Me

I started and run a fantastic Childminder business. I shall describe the business and my background.

I am Ofsted registered childminder with Ofsted GOOD rating and a Gold member of childcare.co.uk. I have a University Master's Degree in teaching languages and literature, a BA degree in Art and Design and a level 3 in Preparing to Work in Home-based Childcare.

"ChildMinderFunLearning" is a unique childminding business:

The house has a great back garden and a short walk to a park, to South Downs and woods, to the local children and community centre, local schools and bus stop.

I am multi-lingual and many of the children I have been working with are multilingual and speak iCzech, Farsi, Russian, Slovak, Spanish and English of course. This makes the environment interesting and multicultural. My 6 year old son speaks 2 languages and he often interacts when time permits.

We encourage child lead free play, games and physical activities to support all areas of child's development - language, maths, physical and social. We do arts and crafts, arithmetic games, memory games, puzzles, card games, puzzles, legos, experiments. We visit local park which has a great skate board section, area for children to climb and play footballs and basketballs.

We also make visits to museums, Open Market area, shops, library, local playgroups.... Be assured that boredom is never an issue!

I encourage healthy eating and provide healthy snacks , fruit and vegetables.

Ages:
Between 6 months and 13 years old.

I take vouchers and am in the process of registering for 2 year and 3 year funding.

Opening times:
Monday to Friday and during most weekend if needed and arranged.
I am happy to do morning drop offs and collections from local schools or nurseries in Hollingdean area, or 5 Ways.

I am flexible, give me a call. I'm sure we can arrange something!

My Experience

- 30 years on/off experience working with children starting with babysitting for my family members from age 10

-Working as a childminder providing childcare for children various ages over the summer time.

- Working as an childminder assistant and assistant in after school club in "Just like home childcare" setting in Hove

- Afterschool pick up, childminding and day/ evening babysitting for local families

- Volunteering in Stay and Play group in Hollingdean children's centre

- Volunteering in "Doodle" after school art club in our local infant school

- Volunteering in Hartford Infant School, helping children to read, with outings, fund raising, organising art activities....

- As a mother - picking up children after school and organising play days and other activities for children ( birthdays, BBQ, art activities....), evening/ day babysitting for my friends

- 2 years working in a nursery as a nursery nurse

- 2 years working as an au pair and 2 years as a nanny in London

- I constantly educate myself on the subject of child psychology and behaviour. I like reading latest news, blogs, websites, books and listen to educational and professional talks related to latest scientific finds in the field of education and child development.

My Qualifications

Master degree in teaching languages and child psychology from Slovakia

I have finished my childcare online course for childminders with PACEY - Professional Association for Childcare and Early Years.

Degree in Textile and Surface Design

Paediatric first aid course

Safeguarding course organised by Scope (charity organisation)

Various courses regarding childcare related to EYFS in the past through working in the nursery

Various art related courses

My Availability

Flexible
Monday to Friday 7 am - 8.30pm
Evening/ Weekend day babysitting
Overnight babysitting if prearranged in advanced
Emergency babysitting
Pick up from schools in Hollingdean area Hertford Infant/ Hertford Junior
School holidays and summer holidays

I have currently spaces available for children between 3 months and 13 years old. I am flexible. I work Monday to Friday and during most weekend if needed and arranged. I am happy to do morning drop offs and collections from local schools or nurseries in Hollingdean area, or 5 Ways (if there is a larger demand from this area).

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Last Updated: 27/11/2017

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

Negotiable

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Reference: Reference from Scope (added 12/09/2017)
  • Reference: Reference from my local children centere (added 12/09/2017)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 12/09/2017)
  • Ofsted Certificate (added 12/09/2017)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Zuzana. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Zuzana is a warm, fun and very professional childminder. My daughter who's 11 months has had an amazing time with Zuzana, everyday I can see some improvement. Zuzana looks after 2 other older children and that's had a big positive impact on my daughter who copies the older and wants to get involved in every activity. I can see she's learned to share and be very compassionate towards others.

I can definitely say that Zuzana is very caring and has a very nice approach towards babies. My daughter gets super happy when she sees her and throws herself at her immediately.

Zuzana's always on time and makes sure she sends updates on how the day's going and what they're getting up to at lease once a day.

We are moving abroad and so unfortunately my daughter won't spend more time with Zuzana but we'll definitely miss her very much.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Zuzana on 07/03/2018

I feel so lucky to have found Zuzana. She is warm, friendly and full of fun; my son absolutely loves spending time with her. She is reliable and efficient, but much more importantly, she has a home with a welcoming and happy atmosphere where all the children in her care feel safe and relaxed. My son has really thrived in her care as she provides a safe, welcoming, environment for him to play and develop. Her own son and husband are great with my son and a credit to her.
I am a full-time student and she has always been professional, flexible and accommodating. Zuzana often takes the children to playgroup, days out and the park, my son comes home telling me about all the fun they've had.
I would recommend Zuzana as a childminder to anyone, she is a natural and the fact that she loves working with children is clear to see and that’s why all the children love her so much.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Zuzana on 28/10/2017

Zuzana sat for my 3 boys for an evening while we visited Brighton for a work event.

The boys only had nice things to say about her!

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Zuzana on 26/10/2017


Response by Zuzana on 03/12/2017:

Dear John,
Sorry for being late with my respond.
Thank you for your comment.
Kind regards,
Zuzana

I have had my two little kids babysit by Zuzana a couple of times. They felt safe and happy at her house. They settled easily there and Zuzana has helped them with their development.
Other good things was food she provided in a clean environment. Her home is always welcoming and my kids had always a great fun playing with all toys available.
Zuzana is honest, trustworthy, flexible, creative and focus on child childminder. She provides a wide, fun and creative range of activities including outdoor activities in her garden.
As a designer herself she showed to kids various techniques of art. My kids appreciated it a lot.
They were also very good with Zuzana's son Max. If any conflict she was able to sort it out immediately.
I have been very happy with care my kids have got there.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Zuzana on 02/05/2017

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.