5 stars (1)

Childminder in West Sussex

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2016 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login 22 Oct 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
DBS Check

About Me

Hello I’m Kelly I’m 39 and have worked in childcare in and around Worthing for 18 years, I gave up work in 2012 to have our son Oliver who is now 7 and have a 13 year-old step daughter who lives with us part time Wednesday- Saturday every week and split time in the holidays.
Our cats monster and jasper are super friendly and love children and fuss. we also have a new puppy called Rosie , she is a boxer puppy and loves children.
I offer daily baby/toddler group outings and am lucky enough to live near the beach , I love the library and getting out and about and try to get out everyday weather depending. .
I offer lots of various arts and crafts and have a sandpit, big
paddling pool, play house and trampoline to play with in the garden as well as other activities i.e. Ride on toys and other games :)
I am currently learning to drive fingers crossed for passing by winter this year.
Our little boy goes to the orchards school as of September :) x

My Experience

I have 18 years experience in childcare and am a qualified level 3 practitioner, and have my cypop5 certificate qualifying me as a childminder.
I have looked after babies and children aged 0-4 years.
I ran a baby corner for David Lloyd and puddleducks day nursery in Worthing.and have just had my first Ofsted inspection in December and got a rating of good which I am pleased with as a first inspection

My Qualifications

Nvq levels 2 & 3 in early years childcare and education
Childminding qualification Certificate
Paediatric first aid and safe guarding children certificate

My Availability

I offer childminding services 8-5:30 Monday tuesday Thursday Friday, I am currently learning to drive.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes no yes yes no no
Morning yes yes no yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes no yes yes no no
After School yes yes no yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 21/10/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

£5:00 p/h and £4:50 for any siblings
£2..00 main meal ,
breakfast and light lunch within hourly rate :)
Trips further a field may be contribution based but local trips also within fees :)

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • First Aid Certificate: pass plus paeadiatric first aid certificate (added 30/05/2018)
  • Ofsted Certificate (added 01/12/2016)
  • Training Certificate: Observation Assessment and Next Steps (added 30/11/2016)
  • Training Certificate: Prevent for Practitioners (added 30/11/2016)
  • Exam Certificate: Understand How To Set Up a Home Based Child Care Service (added 30/11/2016)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 30/11/2016)
  • http://thenounproject.comThe Noun ProjectIcon TemplateRemindersStrokesTry to keep strokes at 4pxMinimum stroke weight is 2pxFor thicker strokes use even numbers: 6px, 8px etc.Remember to expand strokes before saving as an SVG SizeCannot be wider or taller than 100px (artboard size)Scale your icon to fill as much of the artboard as possibleUngroupIf your design has more than one shape, make sure to ungroupSave asSave as .SVG and make sure “Use Artboards” is checked100px.SVGOnline advertisingMountainsCryCredit cardID / Driving licenseSubmitted by:James Bickerton UK Driving Licence (added 30/11/2016)
  • UK Passport (added 30/11/2016)
  • DBS Check (added 30/11/2016)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Kelly. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

We visited many childminders in our search for childcare for our son. We were so pleased that we found Kelly and putting our son into care with her for three days a week was the best decision for our son. Kelly had made our son extremely welcome. The settling in process was marvelous, Kelly put on a number of settling in mornings for our boy which really helped with the transition. Kelly has always taken such a great interest in our child and knows him exceptionally well, so can adapt activities for him as he develops and progresses and she can tell immediately if he is ever out of sorts.

Communication with Kelly is wonderful. We get a detailed diary of his antics during the day, including the food he has been trying and the things they get up to every day, such as soft play, going to playgroups, playing with sensory toys, garden play, getting out the paints, visits to the beach, park or playing in the paddling pool/ water table etc etc In addition we get regular photos and videos of the fun they have during the day. It is lovely to be kept so informed of what he is up to and clearly shows what a wonderful time he has.

Our boy always comes home happy from having such busy, stimulating and engaging days. He is really growing as a young person and his days with Kelly have had a huge impact on his development. We really like how it feels like he has become a member of the family!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Kelly on 12/06/2018

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.