image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Childminder in Hook

Babysitter in Hook

Usually responds within 15 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Dec 2016 Last Updated Jun 2020 Last Login 23 Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
DBS Check

About Me

Spaces available - I'm Tamlyn, a registered childminder based in Hook, Hampshire. I provide a flexible home from home childcare service to meet the needs of parents and their children. We have a lovely home with a great selection of toys and a secure back garden. We attend local toddler groups so the children are able to make further relationships by interacting with other children and we visit local parks so the children can run about, climb and get lots of fresh air. I try to provide lots of new learning experiences within the home and local neighbourhood. We have a 4 year old labrador, Bailey, who is an excellent companion and is loved by the children.

My Experience

I was an Ofsted registered childminder from 2001 - 2009. We then relocated to Grenada, Caribbean, till November 2015. I re-registered and started minding again in 2016 and have been minding since then. My childcare experience was also gained bringing up my own children: my daughter who is currently employed abroad and my son who is enrolled in a full time course & resides near to the University he attends. My childminding experience has been vast and I have cared for children from different races, cultures, religions, children with SEN, different birth countries All the children in my care are treated as an extension of my own family. Each child is unique and needs to be supported to develop at their own pace and offered a variety of experiences to further develop. My main objective is to ensure each child is brought up in a safe home environment and that they are happy. As a childminder offering EYFS learning I am required to provide activities that promote each child's learning and development. I work in partnership with each parent and as such the parents requirements for their children are met to the best of my ability.

My Qualifications

Level 3 Diploma in Home-based Childcare.
Paediatric first Aid certificate.
Safeguarding children certificates.
Food Hygiene certificates.

My Availability

Please contact me if you are looking for a childminder located in Hook, Hampshire

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/06/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.25 per hour
  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour

I charge £5.25 per hour for each child in my care. This fee includes outings we go on & arts and crafts supplies for us to do at home. This fee excludes meals and nappies, which need to be provided by the parents.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Inspection Report (added 13/01/2020)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 21/10/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 21/10/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.