Nanny in Worsley

Babysitter in Worsley

Age:
30
Gender:
Female
Marital Status:
Married
Smoker:
No
No. of Children:
3
Join Date:
22 March 11
Last Login:
01 March 17
Location:
Worsley
Lancashire
Rating
5 stars (12)

Mobile Phone:
View Information
Email Address:
View Information

My Summary

Part Time Nanny Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence DBS Check Hover for information
After School Nanny Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience First Aid Training
Own Car Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter Newborn Experience

About Me

Hi my names Kayleigh Berry I am a 30 year old nanny and I have been married for 10 years, I live in Walkden . I am a very friendly, polite and punctual person who works to the best of my ability as I love my job and all the children Ive cared for. I enjoy walking my staffie dog Storm ive had her since she was a baby shes 13! now, I also enjoy family days out. please contact me.

I have a 3,4 & 8 year old who attend Mossfield Primary School, Which I'm also apart of the Welfare staff there from 11.30am till 1.15pm monday to friday and I look after my own children before and after school but other arrangements can be made for them if needed. I'm available at weekends However, I may have my own children sometimes if my husbands working but i have found having my own children with me gives the children in my care the best opportunity to socialise with other children helping them to share, take turns and emotionally understand the effects of their behaviour towards others as well as childcare being provided. As ive always had my own children with me while i work they have also got a great deal out of being with the children i care for and a real excitement to see them again.

I know most people automatically think of childminders, but I thought I'd let you know a bit of information about nannies:

I have a 7 seater car to help me travel and go on trips out with all the children

* I would work from the convenience of your own home (so you dont have to get the children up, dressed and fed then have travel to the childminders every time before work and then again in reverse after finishing work as i can have them bathed fed and bed for you to then relax after a long day working).

* I start and finish work at a shift convenient to you (so no rushing around)

* I also have my own car so travel would not be a problem for trips out, dropping and picking up from schools and extra curriculum activities

* My rate of pay helps people with more then 1 child, as it is a set hourly rate not dependant on number of children in my care

* I am also available to work the school holidays as normal, no extra charge or change in routine.

* I do help with household duties if needed within your home which frees up your evening and weekends

* I am also able to work to YOUR tailored need for YOUR child as you know them best using the EYFS structure in all areas



I am also able to do extra hours for things like babysitting, evenings or weekend care and payment can be arranged separately if needed.

If you like the sound of above and you think this could be an option for you, please take a look at my profile and I would love to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to reading my message.

I am looking for a loving and friendly family who are ok with my own children to coming along with me as well.

If you would like a chat just send me a message and i will do my very best to help.

Hope to here from you soon,

Kayleigh

My Experience

I have over 9yrs childcare experience from working with children of ages 0 - 13 years old, looking after multiple children of the same age group as well as children with diabilities.

I started off in childcare as a trainee nursery nurse on an apprenticeship and worked my way up to a qualified level 3 nursery nurse, when qualified I was also head of health and safety as well.

In October 2012, I decided I wanted a more 1 on 1 contact and approach to caring for children so I changed career to a sole charge nanny and I love the work I do.

Because working in the various roles in childcare means I have been able to gain valuable experience and knowledge of the pro's and con's in each setting for example in a nursery if your child is unwell the child is not allowed into the nursery and if they are sick in the nursery then they get sent straight home. However, in my role this would be no issue for me - meaning you are gaining more reliability and peace of mind that that you can carry on with everyday needs.

I have experience of toilet training children, whilst working both in a nursery and as a nanny and would be happy to help parents through this transition.



I also have excellent references from previous employers if you would like to see them.

I am also involved with bolton social services with their shared care team as a volunteer looking after disabled children as a sitter which involves sitting in their own homes helping out and a befriender which involves taking children on day trips to give the parents the break they need now and again.

This will not effect any employment I may have.

As your nanny I would:

Help you with toilet training, weaning, parental support, any transitions they may have to go through.

As a nanny I would arrive at your home punctual and ready to start my day I will follow your routine you like your children to be in if they need waking, washing and getting dressed. I would prepare their breakfast. I am able to give you a daily diary explaining where we have been that day whether it would be to a local play groups to help them socialise and become more independent, parks to give them the freedom to explore and understand danger and how to be safe when out and about like road safety, stranger danger, libraries to help them get excited and interested in reading and using their imagination, nature trails to help them explore and investigate the natural world around them, farms to help them develop their knowledge of the world or even a trip to the seaside for a really fun day out I would also take lots of picture for you to see.

I would inform you of the meals they have had and how they have been throughout the day in case they showed any signs of sickness so you would be aware of any changes in behaviour. If the weather isnt very good we can do lots of creative activities inside like drawing, painting, sculpture, water play, sand play, singing, dance, reading and food tasting & cooking. I will make sure we follow all events, seasons and special occasions and make sure I do an activity around this theme and this will then progress the childrens physical, intellectual and emotional development. I would also prepare them for bed again and stay until you return from work. I am able to do light house work if needed when the children are sleeping.

My Qualifications

NVQ level 3

First Aid trained

Administration Of Medication trained

Foetal Alcohol Syndrome Disorder course

I am also involved with bolton social services with the shared care team as a volunteer looking after disabled children as:

A sitter which is sitting in their own homes helping.

A befriender which is taking children on day trips to give the parents the break then need now and again.

This will not effect any future employment.

My Availability

Please Contact me for details

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 03/01/2017

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

hourly rate depends on how many hours needed contact me for details

plus milage used (45p a mile)

weekly Allowence for trips out (if needed)

My Local Schools

My Documents

This provider hasn't yet uploaded any documents for validation.

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for KayBerry. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

We are very happy we found Kayleigh to look after our 2 and 9 year old sons. She is very pleasant and engages very well with the kids. Our little one is the one that needs the most attention and he seems to really enjoy Kayleigh's company.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting

by about KayBerry on 05/07/2016


Response by KayBerry on 05/07/2016:

Thank you for a lovely review

Kayleigh has been looking after my two children (aged 2 and 4) ad hoc for around a year. My little girl has autism and my little boy can be a handful but she is absolutely brilliant with them and they really enjoy spending time with her. She is always punctual and wants to help out in any way she can.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about KayBerry on 03/07/2016


Response by KayBerry on 04/07/2016:

Always here to help when ever i can :)

Kayleigh has looked after our (now 2 year old) twins both in a babysitting context but also in a nannying context, in one case for a couple of days whilst we were away.

She's really good with the kids, they love her, and she's reliable and friendly. Would recommend her (and in fact that's how we found out about her in the first place, from someone else!)

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about KayBerry on 03/07/2016


Response by KayBerry on 04/07/2016:

Thank you so much for your review i enjoyed every minute of it :)

Kayleigh babysits regularly for our 4yr old little boy who connected with her immediately. She is friendly, reliable, punctual & we always feel reassured and relaxed when we are out. Would highly recommend!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Communication

by about KayBerry on 02/07/2016


Response by KayBerry on 04/07/2016:

Thank you for your lovely review and you always know im here when you need me.

Kayleigh looks after my 2 year old Lilly. Lilly is an only child so having Paige, Sophie and Jessica to play with is a brilliant advantage. Lilly is so relaxed with Kayleigh its great as I just say good bye and she's not upset and just goes straight to Kayleigh and starts her day. Lilly is also becoming more independent and is starting to do things on her own as even with three children Kayleigh finds the time to encourage the next stages of life. Lilly is now learning to share, pull up and down her own pants. What is also brilliant is Kayleigh also spends time telling me what's happened that day and the daft little things us mums want to know. If Lilly has been to the toilet, eaten all her tea. I can not recommend Kayleigh enough she is a fantastic.

Thank you so much

  • 5 stars Overall

by about KayBerry on 09/04/2015


Response by KayBerry on 10/04/2015:

Thank you so much for your kind words you know i will do anything i can to help lilly grow in to an even more independent little girl. X

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.