Nanny in Newport

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2017 Last Updated Jul 2018 Last Login 05 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Potty Trainer

About Me

file
I currently work at a private nursery in the preschool room. I have children of all age ranges and abilities. I can adapt my planning easily on a daily basis to suit the individual ages. I plan my own activities to carry out with the children and also I assess them on a regular basis.

Up until April 2017 I was working as a 1:1 with a special needs child, in a mainstream primary school and also in their learning resource base with ASD children. I have received a lot of different training during my time at this school. I am confident this training has benefitted both myself and the children I work with.

I have many skills that I could bring to an environment with children: patience, caring nature, hands on, working well in a team and able follow my own initiative when and if needed. I have had experience in adapting certain tasks through the curriculum to benefit individual children’s needs. Over the period of two years I worked in the learning resource base in my school where I worked with children with many different needs resulting from behavioural difficulties, autism and global delay. I am also on ASD Friendly Schools Project Team within my school. I am computer literate as I use them on a daily basis. During my current job I get the opportunity to develop relationships with outside agencies such as speech and language, physios and occupational therapists. Due to being a one to one learning support assistant I have gotten the opportunity to develop a close professional relationship with parents. I am a very caring person and have the knowledge and abilities to plan activities and trips out that link to what the children maybe learning about. I work off my own initiative and enjoy helping to do things outside my role.

I have the experience of using different strategies including five point scales, PECS, now and next, visual timetables and schedules amongst others. For two years I worked with a class teacher that worked in out-reach in Newport, specialising in ASD, and I feel this will benefit my career in the future and that I would be an asset to any school, nursery or agency.

My Experience

I have experience of working with all ages ranges and abilities.

My Qualifications

University of Glamorgan – Pontypridd
September 2008 – June 2011
• BSc Early Year’s Development and Education – Grade 2:2

Coleg Gwent – City of Newport Campus
September 2006 – June 2008
CACHE Diploma in Childcare and Education Level 3 – Pass

Hartridge High School – Newport
September 2000 - June 2006
GNVQ Health and Social Care Intermediate – Distinction

6 GCSE’s
Child development, English language, English literature, maths, chemistry, physics, biology, sociology, ICT and Religious Studies.


Skills and Achievements
• Displacement of a Low Profile Gastrostomy Device Training (annual)
• Feeding through a Low Profile Gastrostomy Device Training (annual)
• Makaton/Signalong Phase 1, 2 & 3 Training
• ASD Awareness and Strategies Training (July 2013)
• ASD Schedules and Visuals Training
• Use of Social Stories with Children Suffering from Attachment and ASD Training
• Five Point Scale Training
• Child Protection Training (annual)
• Intensive Interaction Training (July 2013)
• Maths Through Stories Training
• Tapas Training
• Communication Friendly Training with Elizabeth Jarmin
• Outdoor Provision Training
• LMF Training
• Pivats (P Levels) Training
• IDP Training
• Restorative Justice Training in Proloquo
• Green Screen Training
• QR Code Training
• Attachment Awareness Training
• Play to Learn Training
• Foundation Big Book Training

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 26/07/2018

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.