Harriet

Full Time Nanny Job in London Borough Of Brent

Female Member since Jan 2017 Last Updated Aug 2021 Last Login Aug 2021 Email

About Me

We are a family of four, soon to be 5 - my husband is in full time work and I work freelance as a marketing consultant. We have a 3 year old boy (17/9/16), 1 year old girl (22/6/18) and a baby due 7/7/20.

My Requirements

Live In Nanny
Full Time Nanny

We are looking for a live-in nanny to join us for at least a year (hopefully more) from May 2020/latest 1 June 2020.

Shared care until the baby is at least 6 months so until December 2020 then a mixture of sole charge and shared care thereafter (Mother works 3-4 days/week as a freelance consultant). Both the older children spend some time at nursery (one during term-time only).

Working hours: 4-5 days / week, not at weekends, occasional babysitting required. Sample hours: 7-7 Monday-Wed + Friday, Thursday 7-4 (open to having a break at lunchtime). We are flexible on hours and would want someone who could be flexible too by mutual agreement.

House set up: nanny would have her own light and spacious room and bathroom at the top of the house. The only other room on their floor is the study, which is used only occasionally and by adults only. TV provided, lots of storage and strong WiFi. We often go away at weekends when the nanny would have the house to themselves.

Requirements:
-Non-smoker
-Able to cook basic meals for children
-driver's licence and happy to use car for nursery collections and drop offs
-very good spoken English and good written English (enough to help with homework)
-DBS
-Right to work in the UK

Type of person we’re after: we would love to find a nanny who can stay with us for a year or more. It would be a bonus to find someone with some experience as a nanny, who can teach us a few parenting tricks along the way. Ideally, candidates bring energy and ideas to engage and entertain babies and toddlers so that everyone has fun. We are outdoorsy and love reading. We’re looking for someone who would help with cooking for the children and help keep the children’s parts of the house clean and tidy.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no yes no yes no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/02/2020

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.