Jessica

Babysitter in Malpas

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Member since Jan 2017 Last Updated Nov 2021 Last Login Nov 2021

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter

About Me

My name is Jess, I am 25 years old have recently moved to the Malpas area from Anglesey, North Wales. Although English is my first language I would also be able to communicate through the medium of Welsh. However I’d probably need a little practice as I haven’t spoken it properly since High School and a little in various jobs.

I am very shy and quiet at first but this will not affect my duties in any way.

I am currently not working as I have recently moved here. My previous jobs have been a waitress and a HCA (Health Care Assistant) in a Dementia care home. Also before moving from Anglesey I was offered a job in Ysbyty Gwynedd Hospital as a HCA on a Care of the elderly ward and then again on the Bank.

My Experience

I carried out my work experience in a primary school and worked with children between the ages of 4 and 11. During my time on work experience in the primary school I carried out various activities with the children, such as interactive games, drawings, helped them with their work, I also helped them to read. I have also previously worked as a child minder/baby-sitter for a family with four children who at the time were 2, 4, 8 and 9. I may be able to obtain a reference if needed.

Due to my job role in the care home I have experience with individuals with special needs, communication difficulties, feeding difficulties and toileting difficulties. However I have not worked with any children with the same needs, so my experiences there are lacking. I am happy to baby-sit/child mind a child with special/additional needs. Depending of course on the level of care needed, due to my personal lack of experience.

Another role of mine in the care home was to carry out activities with the residents. Activities such as painting, drawing, board games, ‘touch and feel’ play(an interactive matt with different stimuli for children and babies, or individuals with Dementia.)

I also am able to sign a little BSL and Makaton. I learnt BSL in primary school so I may need a refresh but I am able to sign the alphabet, some colours, numbers.

As I mentioned above I am able to converse in both Welsh and English but would feel more confident speaking English.

If there is anything else you would like to know please do not hesitate to email/message me. Thank you for taking the time to read this; my contact info is:

My Qualifications

GCSE:
English - D
Maths - C
Welsh Second Language - A
Science - C
Key Skills - C
Health and Social Care level 2 - A*

A/AS LEVEL
Welsh Second Language (AS) - C

Health and Social Care level 3 - BC
Key Skills - C

FURTHER EDUCATION
Dementia Training
First aid training
I also have a UK full driving license

My Availability

As I am not currently working I would be available through the week. Possibly less availability over weekends as my partner works during the week. However this doesn’t mean I won’t be able to work weekends at all. I would be more than willing to work weekends if needed. I also have a full (clean) UK driving licence and have been driving for 5 years this year. I also do have my own car.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 12/11/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour

Fees would depend on the situation offered, distance travelled, duties requested and number of children within the household.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.