
Nanny in Widnes

Babysitter in Widnes

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2017 Last Updated Jul 2019 Last Login Mar 2020 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Prepared to Relocate
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter

About Me

I am a trustworthy, bubbly, patient individual with a loving nature, and have fantastic experience working with children from 0-8 years old. I have a genuine passion in working with children, teaching them and supporting them in reaching their milestones. I have the ability to develop excellent working relationships with families and fantastic relationships with children. A punctual, personable and hardworking individual makes me a reliable childcare worker.

I am currently learning sign language (self taught) and would be happy to teach this to your children if you so wish. This year I hope to enroll on an online college course to gain further qualification in the childcare field.

I have experience in managing difficult behaviour and promoting positive behaviour to children. For more information on my experience please look below in the “experience” section or contact me for further details.

Please find my qualifications listed below.

I would love to further develop my career in childcare, gaining further experience. I look forward to hearing from you.


Megan

My Experience

I have varied and enviable experience working within the 0-5 range specifically.

From September 2015-July 2017 I was employed on a part time basis at Diddikicks, where I held the position of Lead Football Coach.

From February 2016- May 2017 I was employed at a Private Day Nursery in Liverpool in the role of Nursery Nurse Assistant. I gained lots of “hands on” experience here in caring for children aged 0-5 and working to the Early Years Foundation Stages Framework (EYFS).

My first nannying position I held from July 17-May 18 as a full time live in nanny for a wonderful family caring for their pre school aged daughter, teaching her literacy and numeracy skills as well as performing housekeeping duties.

My last position I held from May 2018- May 2019, employed full time as a daily nanny, caring for two lively boys aged 15 months and 3 years old at start date. As well as providing full care and supervision for the children, all nursery and usual nanny duties, I take the children on exciting and educational days out and to classes in the community.

For more detailed information on my duties/responsibilities in these roles, please see my CV or just ask me any questions you might have.

My Qualifications

- NVQ Level 2 in Caring for Children and Young People

- Level 1 Award In Coaching Children’s Football

-Paediatric First Aid

- Safeguarding Children

- 8 GCSE’s including a B in English Language, a D in Mathematics and an A in Helath and Social Care.

My Availability

I am looking for a full time nanny position Monday-Friday however I am also open to part time such as before/after school.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 18/07/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (net)

My fees are below, I charge £10-12 (net) depending on how many children I care for as well as their ages. I am available weekends for babysitting and charge £10 per hour. If sittings exceed 5 hours, my rate is then decreased to £8 per hour for any hours over 5. If overnight care is required, I charge my hourly rate until 10PM and then a flat overnight rate until children wake in the morning when my hourly rate will resume.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.