
Nanny in Cambridge

Babysitter in Cambridge

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2017 Last Updated Mar 2020 Last Login 21 Sep 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Weekend Babysitter

About Me

I am 31yrs old, and live very close to a few playgroups and outdoor parks in the Romsey area. I’ve moved from nursery work to nannying so I can share every day experiences with children in a different surrounding. Visiting playgrounds, playgroups, doing shopping, day trips & activities (all age appropriate).

My mum has been a childminder for 30yrs, so I've been brought up with children my whole life. I regularly attend playgroups that she goes to and accompany her on day trips in the school holidays.

**Non car driver**

My Experience

I worked for the same nursery from 2005 until January 2020.

I currently look after a baby at his home during the mornings. I follow the routine the parents have set out, making his bottles per their instructions and laying him to sleep how they request. I take the child to local play groups (meeting other children of the same ages) and parks. When in the child’s house, we play with age appropriate toys and I carry out activities to help the child with his all round development such as tummy time and singing. During outings the child is always within my sight and never left with other nannies/childminders.

Whilst working in a nursery I was a SEN practitioner & worked 1:1 with children who have autism and have previously worked to support children who have speech & language delay, Down syndrome & global delay. I have also been the room supervisor of a baby room, organising age appropriate activities, maintaining safety & ensuring all the children’s routines are met. I have also worked across the ages of 6mths up to 4yrs.

I regularly babysit for children from the nursery both during the day and evenings.

I have been a young leader for my local brownie group and organising activities for them to do.

My Qualifications

Level 4 in Early Years, level 2 special needs, CPD play therapy, first aid, food hygiene, child protection, manual handling, fire safety

My Availability

Currently no spaces for the foreseeable. Earliest is likely to be September

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 19/03/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Full CV (added 01/02/2020)
  • Reference: Nannying/babysitting reference (added 13/12/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.