alison94

Nanny in Gosport

Babysitter in Gosport

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2017 Last Updated Feb 2021 Last Login Mar 2021 Email Website

My Summary

Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I am a fun and enthusiastic character who is very smiley and chatty. I am 27 years old and I have a Bachelors degree in Music, playing the French Horn. I have been playing the french horn since i was 8 and also the piano since the age of 7. My boyfriend is also a musician in the Royal Marines, playing Trombone.
I have 2 small dogs. One called Nando who is a dachshund cross bichon and the other called Moo who is a terrier.
I am originally from Manchester then went on to study in London and now living down here with my boyfriend.
As well as music, when I lived in Manchester I used to be a dancer. I started dancing at the age of 3, where I have been fortunate to have had the opportunities to perform either as a soloist or part of a group on many different stages to audiences great and small. Being a dancer has kept me fit plus has allowed me to meet people from very different social backgrounds. This has given me great interpersonal skills and enables me to be sociable, which I enjoy.

My Experience

I have worked with children for many years, in an educational setting.
During my time at uni, I did many music workshops with children of many ages, assisting music leaders in workshops and leading small groups. I did this at a few different schools across London. I currently work at Redwood Park Academy as a Teaching Assistant and have worked there since 2016. I support children with special needs in a classroom individually and in groups, to develop and help the social and emotional aspects of their learning. I also work with Enable Ability on a saturday as a Playworker, where children with disabilities can enjoy varied activities, theme days and outings whilst supported by the staff team.
Adding to this, I am an instrumental teacher, teaching French horn, trumpet and trombone to all ages.

My Qualifications

Royal College of Music:
Scholarship: Herbert Samuel Award
BMus (Hons) in French Horn 2.1

Chethams School of Music:
Dip.ABRSM French Horn
A Levels: Music (B) Drama (C)
GCSE: Mathematics (A) Drama (B) Music (A) Geography (C)
English Language (C) German (C) English Lit (C) Single Science (C)

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 23/02/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.