Charlotte

Nanny in Rayleigh

Babysitter in Rayleigh

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Member since Apr 2017 Last Updated May 2022 Last Login 26 May 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer
Virtual Nanny

About Me

Hello and thank you for looking at my profile. I am 31 years old and live with my husband and our daughter (born April 2019) in Rayleigh with our 2 cats.

I'm a friendly, approachable and hardworking individual. I am a trained Primary school teacher and I have been a Nanny for 3 families.

I enjoy cooking and baking, which I have now introduced my daughter to, as well as children who I have nannied for. We often prepare meals together (recently been working on a delicious dairy free slow cooker curry! and we love making home made pizza!) I often take children in my care on local outings including Marsh Farm and Hyde hall. I love to interact with children and have a good rapport with children.

I am currently looking for a part time Nanny job ideally 2 or 3 full days, but I am open to different options. I am also available for some daytime babysitting during the week and weekends, as well as some evenings. I would love to build up a relationship with a family or two that I can do adhoc babysitting for, meaning I can be flexible but that I am familiar to the children that I care for.

My Experience

I am a Nanny which means I care for the child(ren) in their own home. I have most recently been a part time Nanny for a 3 and 5 year old, which has also included some local fun 'adventures' during the holidays, including Marsh farm, Hyde hall and local library visits. Previous to this I was a before and after school Nanny to a 6 and 8 year old and before that I took care of a 2.5 and 4.5 year old. I have also been caring for a 20 month old on an adhoc basis.

I am a qualified Primary School teacher and have classroom experience of working with children between the ages of 4 and 11, as well as supporting homeschooling to a 6 and 8 year old. This enabled me to use my teaching skills in a different context.
I have experience interacting with and caring for a range of children including my own daughter, nieces and nephews and children of close friends.

My Qualifications

PGCE (primary).BAhons English Literature and Philosophy. IB(equivalent of AAA at A-level). GCSEs A-B (Eng lit,lang,media/Maths inc. Statistics/Tripple Science and more)

My Availability

I am now (May 2022) available for daytime babysitting on some weekdays (including school holidays) as well as at weekends. I am also available some evenings (Fridays and Saturday evenings and Mondays and Wednesdays).
I am also looking for ideally 2 full days Nannying.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no yes no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes no yes no yes no no
Evening yes no yes no yes yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 15/05/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

Childcare- Nannying/babysitting at £10 an hour.

Tutoring usually priced at £25 an hour or £15 for half an hour. Group tutoring (up to 4 pupils) available at £25 for the group for 1 hour. Second hour for the same family or group at £20.

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 16/02/2021)
  • First Aid Certificate: first aid certificate (added 16/02/2021)
  • DBS Check (added 07/05/2018)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.