Magda

Nanny in Sevenoaks

Babysitter in Sevenoaks

Usually responds within 15 minutes

Female Member since Apr 2011 Last Updated Dec 2021 Last Login 27 Jan 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Montessori Trained
Mothers Help

About Me

Hello, I'm Magdalena

I'm looking for a part-time job. At the moment I'm working Mondays, looking after and teaching Spanish to a little girl(almost 2 years old).

I have 18 years of experience working with children.

DBS, First Aids certificate and Montessori's certificate 1.

I live in Sevenoaks with my husband and daughter, she is 11 years old.

I'm looking for sole charge, mother's help or babysitting.

I'm native Spanish speaker, I speak English and Italian.

My Experience

Teaching Spanish at a Local School.

September 2018 - December 2019
I look after an 18 months old boy two whole days.

2015 September- 2018 July
Nanny Sole charge, part-time, looking after 2 boys, drop off and pick ups, playtime, activities and dinner.

2016 -Actual Nanny sole charge, part-time, different days. Looking after one 7 years old girl and 4 years old boy.

2015 January- 2015 August Sevenoaks

Nanny Sole Charge, 3 days. One girl, almost 5 years old and one boy, almost 2 years old.

2014 May- 2014 December Sevenoaks

Nanny After School. Pickups from school, activities and prepare meals.

2014 January- Actual Sevenoaks

Nanny part-time, Sole Charge. Time vary, no fixed days or time. I look after a 3 years old boy.

Duties: Having different activities with him and responsible for lunch, naps and teatime.

2014 January- 2014 July Sevenoaks (Otford)

Mother’s help, 10 hours p/week, one month old baby and one girl, almost 2 years old.

Duties: I help the mum at home with the baby and having different activities with the little girl. Cooking meals and advising the mum.



2014- 2015 I've been working with different families as mother's help and sole charge. Nanny part-time with flexibility.

2014- 2015 I've been working, also, as Montessori's assistant in a Montessori's nursery.

2013 March- 2013 December Chiswick

Nanny part-time, sole charge

2011 November- 2012 December Battersea

Nanny part-time, Sole Charge, 3 days a week, in sole charge of 1 year old girl. Duties: Taking her to activities such as art & craft classes, music class, museums, parks and playgrounds. Responsible of her meals.

Reference’s name: Celia Tobin

2011 July- 2011 September Barbican

Nanny part-time, Sole Charge,3- 5 days a week, in sole charge of 8 weeks baby boy. Duties: sterilize bottles, bedding, activities as music class, shopping, providing everything the baby needs.

Reference’s name: Carolin

2008 November-2010 June Finsbury Park

Nanny part-time 3 days a week, in sole charge of one year old boy.

Duties included cooking boy’s food, laundry and organized and did activities with him.

Reference’s name: Jagdish

2008 June-September Pimlico

Nanny Part-time in charge of three kids, especially with 1 year old girl and the 2 years old boy.

Duties included cooking kid’s food, laundry and accompanied kids to different activities such as parties, playgrounds or visits to a Museum.

Reference’s name: Kiersten (they went back to America)

2007 August-2008 April Knightsbridge

Nanny/Babysitter in charge of three Kids, especially with the little one, age 18 months.

Duties included cooking kids’ food, laundry and accompanied kids to different activities such as parties, play dates, lessons. I used to give them art’s lessons, which encouraged them to express themselves freely while enjoying.

Accompanied family on trips around Europe.

Reference’s name: Robyn Wheeler

They went back to San Francisco.

2002-2007 South Kensington, London

Newborn Nanny/Babysitter -Shared charge of newborn boy

Duties included cooking infant’s food, laundry, general nursery duties. In addition, accompanied child to swimming (in class with child), language and art classes.

Also included care of second child age 4 and third child age 2.(looked after both of them since newborn)

Accompanied family on weekends around Europe and longer trips to US.

Reference’s name: Martha Genieser

2005-2007 Chelsea, London

Night Nanny/Babysitter

Weekend (overnight) nanny for 8 month old as sole carer when parents travelled overseas.

Reference’s name: Paola Meloni

2004-2007 Chelsea, London

Part time Nanny

Part time nanny for 3 year old boy.

Duties include accompanying boy to classes, preparing lunches, dinners.

Sometimes I did sole charge when his mum had to travel.

Reference’s name Heather

My Qualifications

2014- First Aid Certificate and Montessori's certicate.

September 2011- Incomplete Child Psychology Long Distance course

July 2011 Safe & Sound Paediatric First Aid Course

March 2009 First Aid course organized by Highbury and Islington Council at Finsbury Park

November 2005 Safe & Sound First Aid Course

September 2006-2008 City Lit, Fine Art Course

December 2005-2007 ABE Travel, Tourism and Hospitality, Katherine & King’s College

March-December 2005 ICM Tourism and Business Studies- Lite

April 2002-March 2005 London Study Centre, English

March 2000-December 2001 University (incomplete) Conservation and Restoration in Art, Argentina

March 1986-December 1989 College “Centro Cultural Italiano“, Diploma in Bilingual Bachelor with teaching orientation, Argentina

Courses

May 2007 Exhibition and organization of Latin-American Art & Music Event, Prince Albert Pub, Battersea

August 2006 The Art Students League of New York, Drawing, Assemblage, Collage Course

June 2006, Drawing 1, City Lit

July-August 2005 Introduction to Screen printing on Paper, London Print Studio

June 2005-july 2005 Contemporary Art, Tourism and The Museum, Tate Modern

January 2005-March 2005 Web-Design- Photoshop, Lite

October 2004-December 2004 Beading Workshop, London College of Fashion

February 2004 Painting on Silk, Argentina

October 2003-February 2004 Conservation of Library Materials I, London College of Printing

2004 Painting, Art’s School of Putney

2003-2004 Pottery, Art’s School of Putney

2002 Painting and drawing, Art’s School of Putney



Fluent English, Spanish and Italian.

My Availability

From January 2020

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no yes yes no no no no
Afternoon no yes yes no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 27/11/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)

to discuss.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.