
Childminder in Walsall

Babysitter in Walsall

5 stars
(2)

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2009 Last Updated Apr 2020 Last Login 30 Nov 2020 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Hotel Babysitter

About Me

Hi, my name is Claire. I am a fully qualified primary school teacher, having given it up to mind from home and to be with my own children more as they grow (they are currently 19, 20 and 23 years old ?) - I am OFSTED registered, graded good. I am situated in Bentley, very near to junction 10 m6, and so am well placed for commuters to and from Birmingham, Walsall, Wolverhampton, The Black Country and Willenhall....I am flexible and will work hours to suit...please get in touch.. my business name is Chicks Childminding ;)

I thoroughly enjoy my work, watching children learn and develop through the experiences I provide is very rewarding....I have a fantastic working relationship with all my 'parents' and they would all recommend my work if required. I have been minding for 12 years now, and have never looked back since my change in career

We do have an extremely well-behaved dog, who does not interfere with my child-minding routine, and is kept apart for much of the day.

We have an enclosed rear garden, with separated areas for the dog and the children. We are also currently re-vamping our front drive so that children will be able to make full advantage of this large area too. We have a custom playroom to give children the best experience we possibly can :)

We attend many playgroups and sessions, spending time out and about in our local community. We also attend local library services.

We have lots of toys and resources for all ages, and provide fun activities daily. I keep detailed learning journeys and observation files for all under 5's, in line with the EYFS / early years regulations.

I can offer government funded places for 2, 3 and 4 year olds ?

Here at Chicks Childminding I strive to make my setting a fun and safe place to be.

My Experience

12 years childminding - experience of all age groups and backgrounds.

3 years primary teaching

3 of my own children (now all grown up)

OFSTED registered

Insured by Morton Michel (full public liability)

First aid (paediatric) completed and up to date

My Qualifications

9 GCSES

4 a-levels

Degree with hons in Primary Education

Level 3 NVQ in Childcare, learning and development (CCLD)

Child Protecton Level 1 & 2

Child safety & CAF

Behaviour Management course (I have previously minded children with ADHD and autism)

Health & safety course

Food Hygiene Level 1 & 2

plus lots of other varied courses attended, provided by Early Years in Walsall

My Availability

Before and after school (County Bridge primary pick up and drop off only as I don't drive) - working hours are flexible, but normally 730 am to 530 pm .. 2 vacancies for school runs at the moment.

**currently have 1 full time or part time space... please message me about your requirements **

Please contact me to discuss your exact requirements, and find out if I can help you. I aim to be as flexible as you need :)

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 06/02/2018

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour
  • Babysitting from £5.00 per hour

CHILDMINDING RATES PER CHILD:

15 hour term time only funded places for 2 3 and 4 year olds are FREE.. I will also offer the 30 hour funded hours... please message me for further information

4.50 per hour before 5pm (minimum 4 hours per day, am or pm, hours over both am and pm will incur full day rate)

10 per hour after 5pm

40 pounds per full day (not to include any unsociable hours) usual opening hours 730am to 5pm.

All meals, snacks and drinks are included in fees
No part hours will be calculated.

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Chicks Childminding. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Hi, I used Claire for around a year to mind my little ones. She is helpful and friendly, and always ready to help. She opens the door every morning with a great big smile, and the kids love her. She was professional and reliable, having very little time off. My children were happy to go every day, and always seemed to have plenty to talk about when they got home. I would definitely recommend her services.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for beckydoo beckydoo about Avatar for Chicks Childminding Chicks Childminding on 06/11/2011

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.