5 stars (2)
image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Childminder in Thurnbylodge

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2017 Last Updated Nov 2018 Last Login 29 Oct 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

Hi,

Thanks for viewing my profile.

I have been a registered childminder for 10 years and received a good rating in my last Ofsted inspection. I have 5 children aged between 4-17 so as you can imagine I have plenty of experience with children. We are a large family which also includes our boxer dog Bentley. I like to let the kids have a variety of entertaining learning experiences such as messy play and building towers. We from time to time visit other childminding setting and childminding groups so the children can interact with other children too.

My Experience

I have been childminding for the last 11 years I've always loved children right from a young age I used to babysit at any opportunity I got. I take children from any age, and will happily look after them through to their teenage years. I'm flexible with hours I work from 7am to 6pm Monday to Friday unfortunately I don't work weekends or bank holidays. My hourly rate is £4.50 ph I work all year round apart with the exception of family holidays which I usually take weeks in the summer, and 2 weeks in October, I don't work Christmas Eve, Christmas Day, Boxing Day, New Year's Eve or New Year's Day. I have my daughter that works with me as a Childminder’s assistant and she is also registered to undertake this role

My Qualifications

Level 3 in childcare
DBS checked
Paediatric First aid trained
Food safety in catering
I have also completed some of the latest safeguarding courses.

My Availability

Monday to Friday 7am - 6pm
I don't work:
bank holidays
Christmas Eve
Christmas Day
Boxing Day
New Year's Eve
New Year's Day

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 31/07/2018

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

£4.50 per hour

I prefer the children to bring their own pack lunches however we do offer to cook evening meals at a charge of £2.50 per day.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 08/08/2017)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 08/08/2017)
  • UK Passport (added 08/08/2017)
  • DBS Check (added 08/08/2017)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Michelle. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

I have had Michelle as my child minder for over a year now and she is brilliant my girls love going and I couldn't be more comfortable leaving my children in her care Michelle is very flexible and will do anything possible to try and help you and your needs I feel like meeting Michelle at the time that I did was fait as I was desperate and because my working hours were different to the usual 9-5 it was so hard to find a childcare provider that fitted my needs however Michelle made it her mission to accommodate me and I can't thank her enough she saved my life as a working mum lovely lady couldn't ask for a more caring and nurturing child minder.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Jenny about Michelle on 26/11/2018

My son and daughter have been going to Michelle for 9 months, they really enjoy going and settled in lovely! Michelle is a lovely very person and very easy to get along with!
Would definitely recommend Michelle to other parents!

  • 5 stars Overall

by Carrie92 about Michelle on 23/06/2017

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.