HLE

Nanny in Epsom & Ewell

Babysitter in Epsom & Ewell

5 stars
(1)

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2017 Last Updated Aug 2021 Last Login 21 Oct 2021 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Potty Trainer
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hi,
I’m Hannah and I live in Epsom with my partner & our 15 month old daughter. I am 29 years old, with 13 years childcare experience in both nursery & nanny roles. I have a level 3 in childcare, paediatric first aid, DBS & a clean full driving licence. I have my own car which I am able to use for work.

I love being a Mum, I love spending time with our families & seeing my friends.
I enjoy taking my daughter on lots of adventures. We go to the park, the library, playgroups, soft plays, swimming, play dates, to feed the ducks & also are Hobbledown members so we enjoy regular trips to the farm. When we are home we love doing lots of malleable messy play together, painting, drawing, baking, role play, lots of reading & singing too.

I am a friendly, enthusiastic, caring, responsible, reliable, creative, and motivated person & I like to think this is shown within my work life.

My Experience

I have been in childcare - since I attended College when I was 16 where I qualified in a Level 3 CACHE childcare diploma. As part of my college course I completed work experience in a variety of childcare settings including a primary school, a pre school & a day nursery.

I have a great understanding of the under 5’s development framework - (Early years foundation stage) which I use to base activities around for the little people in my care.

My first childcare role in 2010 was at a well known day nursery chain in central London based in a toddler room.

During this time I regularly supported my friend with care for her then newborn for ad hock evening/overnight relief.

In 2012 I began working for a Bright Horizons nursery as a Room manager for a Toddler room where my role was to support a team, alongside carrying out high quality care and following routines for the children and families. After 2 1/2 years at the setting I had a promotion to Junior Deputy manager where I was often in sole charge of the whole nursery.
During this time I also ran the pre school room.
I was the SENCO provider for the nursery, which involved lots of help from outside agencies to support each child’s needs.
During my time at Bright Horizons I was given the opportunity to open a new baby room from scratch which was a challenge I really enjoyed. I ran the baby room for almost a year before moving on to a new nursery.

In 2017 I changed settings and began a new role at a privately owned small Day nursery in Croydon.

I decided to start nannying in 2017 & start a new venture.
I became a nanny to two lovely little people ages 1 & 3 at the time. We enjoyed plenty of craft, messy play, songs, dancing, stories, games, playgroups, role play, play dates & days out to farms, parks, leisure centres, & National trusts. I would care for them when they were sick with lots of TLC & take them to doctors appointments when necessary. I supported the youngest with toilet training too.
I would ensure the play area /garden & children’s bedrooms were tidy before I finished for the day. I did laundry when necessary & cooked healthy balanced meals for the children.

I was due to return to work a year after I had my daughter & find a new role - but due to Covid I chose to wait until myself & my family had received their Covid vaccines before returning to work.

I am now looking for a part time nanny job in which I can bring my 15 month old daughter with me. She absolutely loves other children of all ages & would very much enjoy having company from another child / children.
Ideally I am looking for work in the Epsom/Ewell area or within a 15-20 minute drive of the area.
I can be very flexible in regards to which day/days I can work.
I am happy to work with children of all ages & have experience of a large variety of age groups.
Also very happy to work in a household with pets.

My Qualifications

Level 3 CACHE diploma (Childcare Level 3)
Paediatric First Aid
Team leading Level 2
Management Level 3
SENCO experience
Newborn experience

My Availability

I am looking for part time work. This can be any day/days currently.

I am available for baby sitting currently Tues, Wed, Thurs, Friday & Sat evenings subject to availability.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 17/08/2021

My Fees

  • Nannying from £11.50 per hour (net)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 26/07/2021)
  • First Aid Certificate: Paediatric First Aid Certificate (added 26/07/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for HLE. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Hannah has done casual baby sitting for my 18month old daughter. She is very caring and friendly, my daughter is always happy to be around her, she done some painting activities with her when she babysat around Christmas time which was lovely. Would highly recommend!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Ellie Ellie about Avatar for HLE HLE on 16/06/2017

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.