image/svg+xml

Nanny in Horley

Babysitter in Horley

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2011 Last Updated Feb 2020 Last Login 22 Mar 2020 Email

My Summary

Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

35 YEARS CHILDCARE EXPERIENCE

***** CURRENTLY AVAILABLE MONDAY AND TUESDAYS - FOR DAYTIME CARE *****
(Available for Ad hoc babysitting most evenings)

Hi there, I'm Karen

I'm a caring, nurturing, mature and responsible lady who has lots of experience caring for children from birth to adulthood spanning 35 years. A friendly face you can rely on, trustworthy and flexible in my approach, you can be assured your children will always be safe and happy with me taking care of them.

I use my initiative to encourage children to get involved in varied activities (away from technology where appropriate), something parents tell me they struggle with at times, cooking and reading with them and bringing fun and laughter into their lives as well as making them feel secure.

Used to following routine and will be guided by you in terms of your own approach to managing behaviour to ensure consistency for the children. I like to offer positive re-enforcement and often find that distraction techniques work very well, engaging children in something that really grabs their attention.

I keep myself fit and love the outdoors, I walk, cycle and swim so more than happy to be out and about with your children whatever the weather.

Horley, Surrey has been my home for over 25 years and I know Surrey very well. I live alone and have my own house and car with a clean driving licence and reliable car.

My Experience

*** Babysitter/childcarer for over 35 years ***

I hold a full enhanced DBS
Paediatric first aid certificate and a full clean driving licence with my own car available for work use
Not currently Ofsted registered however willing to do so

Twins and triplets from newborn
Children's centre volunteer for 2 years (age range 0 to 5)
Family Support Worker 10 years
Special needs and disability knowledge and experience
Daily nanny - I have covered absent nannies, at time taking care of up to 4 children at a time and completing the daily tasks of a nanny

Duties:
Provided healthy and nutritious snacks and meals according to individual needs.
Personal care such as bathing and dressing.
Accompanied children on outings such as swimming
Devised activities that helped promote physical and mental development.
Stage/ability appropriate routines and activities encouraging children to use their initiative
Provide clear instruction and promote good behaviors by using positive reinforcement methods.
Clear concise communication with parents/carers and children working in partnership
Administered medication and minor first aid to sick and injured children.

My Qualifications

Related to childcare:
Level 3 award in Work with Parents
Level 2 Counselling
First aid (Completing PFA by February 2020)
Understanding development and attachment
Safeguarding children
Communicate and engage - disabled children
Autistic spectrum conditions 4
Child observation and engagement
Children's centre - reflective play work and circle time

My Availability

For a Nanny Role (currently seeking) - I prefer Monday to Friday either part or full time
For babysitting - ANY days/evenings at present (Jan 2020) which will change once nanny role is found and then will be just evenings

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 25/02/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (net)

The right family and circumstances are very important for both myself and the family of course, however given my experience I would be looking for around £11-12 an hour negotiable.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 22/01/2020)
  • Reference: Parent feedback from Sitters website (added 14/01/2020)
  • Reference: Parent feedback from Sitters website (added 14/01/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 19/12/2019)
  • Reference: Reference from a family (added 15/12/2019)
  • Reference: Reference from family (added 15/12/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.