Avatar for Karis N
Karis N

Nanny in Bury St Edmunds

Babysitter in Bury St Edmunds

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Sep 2017 Last Updated Oct 2021 Last Login Oct 2021

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share

About Me

Hello,

I'm Karis Nurse, I'm twenty five years old and currently situated in Suffolk.
I am currently working as a Teaching assistant, within a local Primary School.
I hold an Early Years Practice Degree at Level 5 alongside a Level 3 Diploma in Health and Social Care.
I am First Aid trained and carry various other accredited training.
Within the past nine years I have worked in primary education, from pre-school up to key stage two. I've offered 1:1 support for children with additional needs, as well as run interventions. I offer consistent support in my role: Physically, emotionally, socially and intellectually.
I run an After School Club, providing out of school hour care, as part of my role at the school and have also worked as a Nanny for two families, one for a family of three and the other for a foster family of six. My experience working with families ranges from Nannying to contact supervision. I have worked with some very emotionally challenged children, who have had some adverse experiences, as well as children who have moderate to severe disabilities.

My approach as a practitioner, in any setting/ home is to provide consistency, stability and structure for any child/children that I come into contact with. I work alongside the parent/parents to ensure that I am installing their core beliefs and values within my care. I pride myself on being able to offer an environment with boundaries, but boundaries that are underpinned to shape and fulfil a child's holistic wellbeing. I understand each child as an individual and I adapt my approach around that. I intend to be a breath of fresh air in the education system, I am not afraid to challenge the typically engrained approaches. One thing I am not is a shouter, I believe the best sense of control in a situation is calm, consistent and child centred.

I love to study anything involving children's development and I am incredibly passionate about working alongside children. I enyoy reading, long walks, meeting with friends and family and spending time with my fiancé. I have a friendly and positive outlook on life. l like to create a calm and balanced environment that allows for play and exploration and I love to get amongst the outdoors, regardless of the weather. I am happy to accommodate to all needs and provide a flexible can-do attitude to all families I work alongside. It is really important for me that the child/children are happy and comfortable with me and have a positive experience of the 'nannied' life. I strive to bring all my experience in to my practice, leaving families refreshed and confident in my abilities. I can offer anything from short/long term care, part/full time, ad-hoc, one off, occasion/ events based care and so on.

Please do not hesitate to contact me with any question/queries you may have.
Thank you!

My Experience

Teaching Assistant- 3 Years
Learning support Assistant- 2 years
Nanny- 1 year (total experience).
Contact supervisor- 1 year.
Youth worker (additional needs) 2 years.
After school Club- 1 year.

My Qualifications

Level 3 National Diploma in health and social care
Level 5 Early Years Practice Diploma
First aid, prevent, additional maths, safeguarding, asthma, wellbeing and thrass training.

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 09/06/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £13.00 per hour (gross)

My week day rate is £10ph before 6pm. £13ph any time after 6pm. Fees may change depending on agreed working hours. Fee will remain for part and full time work and may vary for emergency care.

My Documents

  • Full CV (added 06/08/2018)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.