image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Nanny in Belfast

Babysitter in Belfast

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2017 Last Updated Nov 2020 Last Login 29 Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hello, I have spent the past 13 years working with children, with new born babies (3 weeks old upward) right up to teenagers. Starting in school summer schemes and babysitting at 15, before leaving school and beginning my childcare and education level 3 training which lead me into nursery schools, creches and primary school work, as well as childminding children from babies to children up to teenagers. This quickly developed into branching out to special educational needs work.
Out of school hours I have also been a troop leader for the Girl Guides. I consider myself as a polite, caring, creative, enthusiastic, hard working, and motivated person, dedicated fully to childcare and education, I love working with children and find it a fulfilling and enjoyable career.
On a personal level, I have always played an active role in my extensive family network. I understand and appreciate the importance of whole family support from early years onward. I am a strong, positive person outward-going and fun-loving. I enjoy socializing with others. I am creative and love to experiment with art and craft, especially sharing these skills and interests with my friends.
I have personally coped with serious illness followed by bereavement and other life crises and tragedies within my immediate and extended family. I understand the toll this takes on family relationships and how important it is to communicate and have and provide support when it is needed.

My Experience

I started working as a general assistant in a summer scheme at 15 years of age. I renewed this position annually for the following 10 along with another summer scheme in a special needs school for the following 4 years when this summer scheme closed I instead I took on a number of families needing home childcare for certain weeks over the summer holidays.

My experience ranges from having worked as a special educational needs support assistant, within a primary school setting. While working in this role I felt it necessary to continue my personal development with extra courses I felt to be beneficial within the sector. When starting this job I also took on the role of supervisor and club coordinator of the schools After Schools Club where I worked daily after finishing my special needs role.

Before starting this post I also worked for the Belfast Education Library Boards Early Years Inclusion Team and worked exclusively within nursery year settings with children with additional needs or behavioral needs.

Having also worked for a short period in Jordanstown School for children with hearing and visual impairments as a classroom assistant in their year 1 class, as a general assistant in their sunday parents signing group and also worked for 4 years in their week long summer scheme.

At weekends and during the evening time I have also worked as a childminder with children from babies up to teenagers.

I have worked for many families in roles including babysitting, childminding and nanny and continue to have a great relationship with all of them.

In my spare time, I am interested in voluntary work and am involved in a number of community groups. I volunteered as a leader within the Girl Guides.

I also participated in various charity events as a children’s face-painter.

I can provide references for school work, previous home childcare experience and personal references if required.

I moved to Glasgow in October 2017 I worked as a nanny, doing ABA therapy sessions on the side with children on the Autistic Spectrum until the family moved away. I then secured a job as a Nursery Manager in April 2018 where I have worked since. Due to family considerations during the ongoing pandemic I have now decided to move back home to be closer and available to help should a need arise.

I will be back in Belfast available to work as of February 2021.

My Qualifications

CACHE, The Council for Awards in Care, Health and Education. Level 3 certificate -2012

¬ Makaton Level 2 - 2013

¬ Numacon training - 2014

¬ Reading partnership - 2014

¬ NASEN, making sense of maths. Stranmillis study day - 2015

¬ Safetalk, Suicide prevention workshop. Safetalk - 2015

¬ Playwork training. Playboard – 2015

¬ Wordshark, V5 on CD rom. Wordshark – 2015

¬ Carecall, Emotional wellbeing and resilience training. Carecall – 2016

¬ Catholic Ethos: a framework. 2016

¬ Positive Behaviour Training. – 2016

¬ Child Protection Training – 2016

¬ Safeguarding Training – 2016

¬ Shared Education and community relations in schools. CRIS – 2016

¬ Behaviour Plans Training. Oakwood – 2016

¬ Paediatric First Aid Level 3. Qualsafe – 2019 (valid until December 2021)

¬ Parenting NI Difficult Behaviour Training. Parenting NI – 2017

¬ Practical Activities to Support Reading. SPLD – 2017

¬ Practical Activities to support Writing and Spelling. SPLD – 2017

¬ Assistive Technology using the Read and Write software. SPLD – 2017

¬ Practical Strategies for Children on the Autism Spectrum who have Sensory Processing Difficulties. Oakwood ASD services - 2017

- Autism awareness training. - Oakwood ASD services - 2017

My Availability

I am available on Mondays to Fridays with occasional weekends if needed

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 26/09/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Full CV (added 26/09/2017)
  • Reference (added 26/09/2017)
  • Reference (added 26/09/2017)
  • Reference (added 26/09/2017)
  • Exam Certificate (added 26/09/2017)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 26/09/2017)
  • EU Passport (added 26/09/2017)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.