Jen

Childminder in Lutterworth

Female Member since Sep 2017 Last Updated Mar 2019 Last Login Sep 2021

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

Jen Millen - DOB 01/07/80

Ofsted Registered - EY368435

Outstanding Grade

Level 3 qualified in Childcare

Full DBS for myself and husband (CRB)

Full public liability insurance

Full and clean driving licence, car insured for childminding

Paediactric first aid trained

Safeguarding training is kept current

Address:

Cunningham Drive
Lutterworth
Leics


Opening hours: 07.30-18.00


Fees: (paid in advance)

£4.50 per hour (Minimum 4 hours) includes evening meal & snacks
(Fee due for review September 2019)

Please provide a healthy packed lunch, nappies, slippers, water beaker, formula milk and weaning food.



Child holidays and illness - Full fee applies

Childminder holidays and illness - No charge.

I take approximately 6 weeks holiday per year unpaid within school holidays. I will also require time off for medical appointments (myself or my family) and school performances/meetings. I will endevour to give you as much notice as I possibly can so you can arrange alternative childcare.



Retainer Fees:

If you wish for your child to not start immediately, to secure your childs place, a retainer fee will be charged. The retainer fee will be charged at full contracted rate and is non refundable.

Deposit:

A £100 deposit will be took for each agreed space with a start date that is more than a month away.



ALL ABOUT ME

I run my business from my spacious 3 bed house in Lutterworth, which is home to my two children Jack, Alfie and my husband Sam. It is situated on a quiet road within walking distance of John Wycliffe School. I married Sam in 2004. We have been together since I was 16 years old. Sam is a National Trainer for the Audiology Deptment for The Outside Clinic. This is our second house which we have lived in since 2001. Prior to motherhood/childminding, I worked at George (Asda) head office on the Merchandising Team for over 6 years. Our family has 2 cats called Socks and Tails.

I have been childminding since 2008 and I am now fully trained, running a full time business, which I absolutely love.



EYFS

As with all registered childminders, nurseries and pre-schools I work within the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS). The over-arching aim of the EYFS is to help young children achieve the Governments five Every Child Matters outcomes of…

1. Staying safe

2. Being healthy

3. Enjoying and achieving

4. Making a positive contribution

5. Achieving economic well-being

I use the EYFS curriculum to help me observe, assess and plan for each child’s individual learning and development. I work closely with parents/carers to ensure each child reaches their full potential. I am a true believer that children learn the most when they are playing and having fun, and we have buckets of that!

My whole house is registered for childminding with a child-friendly garden at the rear. I run my business as a 'home from home' 'part of the family' type setting. I provide an environment where the children can make their own choices, take risks, make mistakes and learn at their own pace. I promote independence through giving the children time to do things for themselves and giving them support when they require. Everything we do is play based where the children can learn all the skills they will require to start school without realising it.

We do lots of activities at home, based around the childrens own interests, including crafting, messy play, games, singing, dancing and lots of stories. We visit community areas such as play parks, farms, toddler groups, library and soft play and we also experience 'life' such as visiting the shops, banks, vets, doctors, garden centres, elderly relatives and go on the school runs.



WHAT TO WEAR?

Please dress your child in old clothes and shoes that you don't mind getting dirty. We will be going out in all weathers, plans can change at a drop of a hat and mud pies and puddle jumping are encouraged. Crawlers will also be outside on the grass and patio, so clothes can get very dirty and shoes can get scraped. British weather can be very unpredictable, so feel free to leave a pair of wellies, sun hat, rain suit, wooly hat and gloves at mine if its easier than bringing them each day.

My Experience

I have been childminding since 2008 and I am now fully trained, running a full time business, which I absolutely love.

My Qualifications

Level 3 in Homebased Childcare
Paediatric First Aid Trained
Safeguarding training kept current.

My Availability

I have 1 space on a Tuesday.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 25/03/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

£4.50 per hour (minimum 4 hours)

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.