Olivia

Nanny in Brighton

Female Member since Oct 2017 Last Updated Jan 2022 Last Login 24 Jan 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

Hi my name is Olivia.

I am a friendly, hardworking, and energetic individual with a great deal of experience and interest in children and their development. I am a confident nanny with high energy levels, emotional maturity, and the ability to create strong bonds with both children and families. Holding excellent communication skills, I can converse in a polite and courteous manner and can continue to thrive under high pressures. With over 5 years’ experience, I have had the opportunity to work with multiple ages and personalities which have helped further my skills and abilities as a nanny, as well as that I spend a lot of time self-teaching and researching childcare approaches and developmental stages to gain more understanding and knowledge.

My Experience

AVAILABLE MARCH - full time/part time

Currently working as a nanny for a 13 year Old based in Haywards Heath.

I worked as a nanny/housekeeper for a family of four in St Albans, this was a temp role. My main role was to look after the 10 month old girl - on days when both children were at nursery, I would do housework and cook for the family.

I worked as a nanny for four children based in Harpenden, My main duties were to nanny their 2 year old boy whilst the three other children were at school. I would take him to age appropriate activities and keep him entertained at home. I did all children's washing and did children's housekeeping. I cooked fresh and healthy balanced meals, helping with children's homework whilst maintaining their busy schedules.

Previously, I worked as a nanny in shepherd’s bush, where I had sole charge of two children ages 4 and 2. I worked all day Monday-Friday with this family. I support their routine, doing all necessary every day tasks. I made sure that they were entertained whether that be child led or adult led play. I supported their needs and encouraged age appropriate games in order for them to learn and develop skills. I am very active and like to take the kids outdoors as much as possible where we can run around the park, practice riding scooters and just having fun in general. I was in charge of organising day trips and normal days in general. I cooked batch meals and made sure all kids housework was at a good standard. I also had the job of potty training the youngest child.

I was an Au Pair in America where I was responsible for two children – ages two and four. I worked 45 hours a week and had sole responsibility over the girls in this time. In this role I was in charge of supporting the children in their daily routine. I balanced their play time with developing their English and Maths skills. I was constantly communicating with the parents when it came to their behaviour development and routines. We would work together to strategise ways of expanding their skills. I would purposely look for age appropriate games that encouraged learning. I would plan their schedule every day, including activities, day trips to places of interest such as, museums and aquariums. I would prepare healthy snacks, cook dinner, wash dishes and do the girls laundry. One child was heavily allergic to all tree nuts, this meant that I was constantly making sure that she would never come into contact with them and always made sure her EPI pen was with us at all times.

I Started working for Nicky when her youngest daughter, Meadow, was 6 months old. My duties included, feeding, taking her to age appropriate activities, bath times, putting her to bed and other usual daily tasks. I would watch over her sole charge although sometimes Nicky was home and I often helped out with Nicky’s other older children when needed

In my spare time, I look after my nephew, Ashton. He was diagnosed with Autism at the age of 4. My brother has full custody – but with a full time job as well, he relies a lot on me for help. I support Ashton in his daily routine, he is 8 years old now and currently attends school. I help him with his homework and also help with his behaviour development. I have learned a lot about the disorder and how Ashton interacts with people.

REFERENCES AVAILABLE ON REQUEST

My Qualifications

10 GCSES (Including English and Maths)
Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED
DBS Checked
Full UK Driver's License

My Availability

Available Mon-Friday from MARCH

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/01/2022

My Fees

  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (net)

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 19/06/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 08/05/2019)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.