Nanny in Washington

Babysitter in Washington

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2017 Last Updated Mar 2020 Last Login 31 Mar 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Montessori Trained

About Me

I regularly babysit for family/friends and I currently work in the 0-2 room of a Montessori nursery. I have experience of working with children 2-16 yrs, some with physical/learning difficulties. I am a volunteer in my local church’s sunday school teaching them and encouraging them with their beliefs and self-confidence and developing friendships all through play and activities.

I am very friendly and enjoy meeting new people. I always have a smile on my face, especially around children, and it is a passion and extremely rewarding to be part of, and to watch each child’s development as they grow. I am creative, proactive and enjoy all aspects of childcare. I think that children should have structure and routine to their day, clear boundaries and to be taught the difference between right and wrong. I also add fun and freedom of choice for the children to gain independence, self-esteem and confidence.

I encourage children to learn through play but I also organize activities to aid all areas of their development, and am familiar with, and use the ‘Early Years Foundation Stage' Framework EYFS. The thing I enjoy most about working with children is seeing them happy and develop new skills.

Hobbies & Interests - I love running, I have completed the Great North Run twice to raise funds for charity. I also enjoy babysitting for friends and family, cooking, nature adventures, arts and crafts, knitting, church, gardening, reading, movies, gym.

My Experience

I have considerable experience in the child care profession.

I am:
· Fully experienced in supervising at activities and day trips.
· Aware of Health & Safety and equality and diversity.
· A good communicator, both written and verbal.
· Able to write reports.
· Reliable and dependable.
· A good team and independent worker.

My Qualifications

CACHE level 2 Certificate in Childcare and Education

OCR Level 2 Key Skill in Improving Own Learning and Performance.

NCFE Level 2 Certificate in Volunteering

OCR Level 3 Key Skill Working with Others

OCR Level 1 Key Skill Problem Solving

Paediatric First Aid

Child Protection Awareness

My Availability

until schools and nurseries re-open

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 28/03/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £9.00 per hour (gross)

fees will be discussed as appropriate to the individual requirements

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Training Certificate: CACHE level 2 Diploma in Childcare & Education (added 28/03/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 28/03/2020)
  • Training Certificate: Child Protection Awareness Training (added 27/12/2019)
  • First Aid Certificate: Paediatric First Aid Certificate (added 27/12/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.