image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Babysitter in Steyning

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2017 Last Updated Nov 2020 Last Login Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I have always lived and worked in the Richmond-upon-Thames area but made the decision to move to beautiful West Sussex in October 2020.
I am available for evening baby-sitting and occasional ad hoc work as a nanny, including after school care, in and around the Steyning area. I have looked after children (including my own) for over 30 years in between being an artist and creative, and running a local charity for several years.
I have three grown up children and my interests and passions include animals, art and craft, nature, music and theatre. I enjoy all things related to working with children-walking, visiting interesting places as well as the parks and playgrounds, playing, chatting, learning, laughing, socialising and quiet times, reading and cooking. I believe in always being reliable, trustworthy, firm but always fair and above all, fun and kind. I drive my own car and do not drink or smoke. Cups of tea and cake are my thing!

My Experience

I have worked with children for over 30 years, from newborns to teenagers and in various capacities. Apart from bringing up my own family, I worked as a nanny, a crèche worker at the local adult college, a Learning Support and Teaching Assistant in a primary school in Kew and currently as an an invigilator for a local grammar school during exams. I also volunteered as a Welcomer at my local Cancer Support Centre for the past 4 years. Since my children left home five years ago, I have returned to nannying.
I recently had sole care of a little girl from 4mths-16mths, followed by a little boy from 22mths-21/2 yrs, until they went to nursery respectively. I currently nanny part-time for two families, one with a 3yr old little girl and a 6yr old boy and the other with a 7yr old boy and a 9yr old girl, after school care and baby-sitting.(I am only leaving them due to my re-location :(
I have my DBS check, childcare insurance and am trained in Paediatric First Aid to Ofsted standard. I also recently became a Registered Chaperone.

My charges are:
£12 per hour for daytime nannying
£10 per hour for evening babysitting

My Qualifications

I have 6 O Levels, Art A Level and Art Foundation Diploma. I have many years experience in childcare and have taken part in various training courses as a learning Support Assistant and privately to enhance my knowledge in the care and welfare of children. I hold a current certificate in Paediatric First Aid and am a Registered Chaperone.

My Availability

Current availability: evening baby-sitting, half-day nannying, also childcare on an ad hoc/emergency basis from Christmas 2020.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 29/11/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

Daytime childcare £12-£14 per hour

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • image/svg+xml Childminding Agency Certificate (added 25/09/2020)
  • Training Certificate: Safeguarding 2 (added 25/09/2020)
  • Training Certificate (added 25/09/2020)
  • First Aid Certificate: Paediatric Anaphylaxis Training (added 25/09/2020)
  • First Aid Certificate: Paediatric First Aid (added 25/09/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 25/09/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.