5 stars (2)

Babysitter in Derby

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Dec 2017 Last Updated Jul 2019 Last Login 15 Sep 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I am a 20 year old babysitter and hold an enhanced DBS check, paediatric first aid certificate as well as a full Driving Licence and owning my own car. I live in Alvaston with my boyfriend and baby and have my family (parents, 3 younger sisters and 1 younger brother) just around the corner. I currently attend Derby University studying Early Childhood Studies and also work part time as a personal assistant.
In April 2019 I gave birth to my little boy Oscar who will now be accompanying me with any babysitting I do!
I have babysat for over 6 years for multiple families, with children ranging in age from new born to teenage years.

My Experience

I have a lot of new born experience and currently babysit for a 6week old baby once a week as well as look after 8month old twins regularly. I also have my 3 younger sisters aged 4, 5 and 7, who I have looked after and taken a big role in their upbringing since they were newborns. On the other hand, I also look after young teens who I have looked after for around 6 years and have built a positive relationship with them over the years. My 4 year old sister has several mental health issues due to being in care up until recently, this has allowed me to develop my understanding of the minds of children and what things can be occurring.
I work as a personal assistant helping a lady take her son out and do various tasks/activities with them.

My Qualifications

I have 11 GCSE's and 3 Alevels and currently I am studying Early Childhood Studies at Derby University in hope to become a qualified Primary School Teacher.
I have an enhanced DBS and paediatric first aid certificate.
I have a Level 3 in Preparing to Work in Home-Based Childcare (CACHE)
I have completed training courses in the following areas:
Delivering the EYFS
Schemas
Raising Developmental Concerns with Parents
Expectations of Behaviour

My Availability

As and when required up until September when I return to uni for approx 9hours per week. Will be fully available on Thursdays and Fridays when I return, as well as weekends

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning no yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon no yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School no yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 01/07/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £6.00 per hour

My rates start at £6 an hour.
May be negotiable for regular sitting.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • First Aid Certificate: Paediatric First Aid (added 29/04/2018)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Chelsea. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Chelsea has worked for me for 18 months & has been a asset to my family
She is so child friendly totally engages with my son whilst also being able to deal with his tantrums & challenging behaviour!
I have always felt at ease with Chelsea & confident that when I go out my son is safe & cared for without having to worry!

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Chelsea on 21/02/2019

Chelsea has been such a help to our family and made the fact I work shifts much easier, she is reliable and friendly and my little girl just adores her. I thoroughly recommend her.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Chelsea on 24/07/2018

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.