Tilly
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Oxford

5 stars
(2)

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2018 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login 12 Oct 2021 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Flexible Hours

About Me

I am Tilly, an Ofsted registered childminder and a proud mother of a 4 years old daughter with a passion for play as the best way to learn, to interact, and to communicate. I live in Greater Leys, Oxford, together with my family which is my rock. My husband, Robert is a very supportive person who always encourages me to follow up on my dreams. We are well known to the local community as we are active members of the play groups in our area. Our family has one more member, a very affectionate and playful cat, named Sky.
I have completed a Level 3 Home based childcare Course in addition to my qualifications as I recognised the need to refresh my knowledge and to update myself into current legislation framework. I do regular training in order to keep my knowledge and practice informed about.
I meet also all the other mandatory training requirements: Paediatric First aid Course, Food Hygiene and Safeguarding Generalist and Designated Safeguarding Lead. All certificates are available on request.
Please visit my website to see further details

My Experience

I have extensive knowledge and experience of the psychology of child development and academic background in social work.

I have graduated a 5 years Vocational Pedagogical High school which qualifies me as an Early Years teacher as well as a Primary school teacher. I have gained a wealth of experience working with children through my placements.

I studied for 4 years university studies to become a social worker (bachelor’s degree in Social work). I have had various adult and child social work placements whilst studying, alongside different volunteering jobs.

I know how important is to provide a home from home environment for your child, therefore I work towards creating a welcoming setting and to maintain as much as possible the routine your child is used to, in order to ensure a smooth transition into my care. I work in partnership with parents to offer the best care to your child tailored to their needs. I am able, confident and have provision to work with children with SEN as well and I am happy to undertake extra training in order to meet their specific needs.

I focus on all area of learning aiming to help your child make progresses and build a strong foundation necessary later in school and in life. I will implement the Early Years Foundation Stage/EYFS curriculum through both free play and structured play/ through child-led and adult-led activities: creative play, messy play, reading, mark making, nursery rhymes, lots of baking and cooking activities, science experiments, collecting outdoor treasures, visiting the local community, the library, local shops, the church, making use of the local parks, lots of outdoor play, traveling with public transportation as well as with private car or on foot. The children will be encouraged to play freely whilst I will role model and strategically prepare the environment for activities. Your child’s particular interests will be followed in order to ensure effective learning and development in all areas.

My practice focuses on a heuristic approach encouraging babies and children to have learning experiences as they play engaging all their senses. Heuristic play is about curiosity and exploration, children choosing, manipulating, exploring, noting the similarities and dissimilarities of items.This enables them to discover what objects can and can't do.

We can work together and discuss ways in which you can extend your child learning by following up on their current interests at home through specific activities or even just talking about activities in my setting.

My Qualifications

Vocational Pedagogical High school which qualifies me as an Early Years and Primary school teacher
Bachelor’s degree in Social work
Level 3 Home based childcare Award

My Availability

I offer full time and part time spaces, 2,3,4 year old funded spaces, 15/30 hours per week, morning or afternoon sessions, subject to availability. Funded places are available term time only. Additionally, wrap around and holiday fee paying places available, depending on availability.
My opening hours: Monday to Friday 07:30 - 18:00 . I may be able to provide childcare on Saturday if required.
I also offer emergency cover and wrap around care throughout the year, also subject to availability. Please ask for more information.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 13/11/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

I charge £5.00 per hour Monday- Friday and £6.50 Saturday and bank holidays.
Before 07:30 and after 18:00 my rate is £6.00.
Payment is required monthly (or weekly) in advance. If paying by childcare vouchers payment is required by the 25th to ensure it reaches my account by 1st of the following month.
If you would like to hold a space for the future a 50% retainer fee or deposit may be charged.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 20/07/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 20/07/2020)
  • Training Certificate: Certificate (added 20/07/2020)
  • First Aid Certificate: Paediatric First Aid (added 20/07/2020)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 20/07/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Tilly. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Tilly is a very kind and caring child-minder and as a result we have always feel comfortable leaving our son in her care. She always comes up with new and interesting activities for the children which are both fun and very educational. She has a very good understanding of child development and is constantly monitoring our son’s development and thinking of new ways to support his progress.

She uses an online app called baby days which gives us daily updates on what he has been doing and also shares daily photographs which we really enjoy seeing.

She has a really lovely manner with all the children in her care. She always seems kind, calm and patient with them and all the children are happy and well behaved.
She also does plenty of outdoor activities with the children when the weather allows.
We would strongly recommend her to anyone who is looking for a caring childminder.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for ThomasBD ThomasBD about Avatar for Tilly Tilly on 19/07/2020


Response by Avatar for Tilly Tilly on 19/07/2020:

Thank you for your amazing review!

I can only praise Tilly and how she has been looking after my daughter. Every day my daughter looks forward to go to the playgroup and I feel safe letting my daughter be with Tilly. She really cares for the children and keeps you updated via the baby app so your mind is at ease!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Tamara Tamara about Avatar for Tilly Tilly on 15/07/2020


Response by Avatar for Tilly Tilly on 15/07/2020:

Thank you for the lovely review! Xx

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.