Hev

Nanny in Worcester Park

Babysitter in Worcester Park

Female Member since Jan 2018 Last Updated Jan 2022 Last Login 22 May 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter
Free Smear-Test Childcare
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hello

My name is Heather and I am a stay at home mum to two daughters aged 4.5yrs & 2.5yrs. I am originally from Newcastle but I have been living in Worcester Park since 2012 with my husband.

I have experience working with children and families. I am in the process of getting a DBS as I am now looking to take on a childcare role. I am looking at nannying but not full time and this would involve potentially bringing my youngest daughter along depending on the hours. I am available for babysitting also and can be flexible so please get in touch.

My Experience

I have worked for Surrey Council borough teams in Reigate/Dorking/Epsom & Ewell in the following roles:

- Family Support Co-ordinator - Family Support Team

- Outreach Worker & Play Worker - Sure Start Children's Centre

- Senior Family Support Early Help Co-ordinator - Surrey Family Services

I have a keen interest in;

-Child development (ages and stages)
-Health and nutrition in babies and children
-Learning through play (schemas/sensory)
-independent and child led play
-importance of outdoor play
-family health and wellbeing

I am also UNICEF breastfeeding trained to support new mothers on their breastfeeding journey and assist and support with any issues. Please get in touch if you have any breastfeeding concerns or questions. I would not charge for this service.

My Qualifications

I graduated with First Class Honours in Criminology and Sociology in 2010, during this time I was also studying the following, Level 1 - Counselling skills and Level 1 - British Sign Language.

I have a range of qualifications from my roles above;

*Working with Parents (Level 4 - City & Guilds)

*Family Systems Training (Theories and Evidence Based Practice)

*Surrey Safeguarding Children - Level 3 (Child Protection)

*Equality and Diversity Training

*Awareness of Autism workshops

*Change 4 Life Champion (promoting healthier lifestyles for families)

*First Aid Training (Paediatric and epi pen)

*Breastfeeding support Level 3 (UNICEF trained)

*Schemas

*Ready for school

*How children develop and learn

*Talking Twos - developing language skills for 2 year olds

*I have had full DBS checks for all roles - most recent December 2016*

My Availability

Please contact me and we can discuss the needs of your family to see if we are compatible.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon no yes yes yes no no no
After School no yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 21/01/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (net)

I charge a flat rate of £10ph for daytime babysitting/nannying for up to 2 children (additional charges for 3/4). I will bring my younger daughter along to daytime babysitting on some of the days when she's not in nursery.

Evening babysitting weekdays from 6pm - £10ph. Would expect to finish no later than midnight.
Saturday & Sunday £12ph as I can be flexible with times and can also stay later if required.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.